We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaving out such important info.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Leaving out such important info.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying here November 11 for one night. So we had a conference all day today at a dif. hotel. I type the location in my GPS and I brings me to a warehouse and its the wrong location everything wrong we looked for a half an hour after getting anjoyed and it getting late and dark we just call we get hung up on 3 times by a guy and we call again and we speak with guy and he says o we changed are hotel name week ago..UM what?! My family member got the room a day or 2 ago and the front desk didn't say anything nothing... So we to the hotel and check in and the lobby smelled like smoke no one at the front desk. Got to the room and it was nice but the bathroom tile was cracked up the bed comforter was stained the walls were stained with construction fails.. rude sercive but good price. Just a waste of time that we weren't told that the name changed. So don't GPS it!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purelifetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
On behalf of Baymont I would like to apologize for the confusion with the address of our hotel, we tried to inform as many guest as possible about the change but we can't informed them all. The address is still the same only the name changed, we really appreciate your feedback and thank You for staying at the Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    133
    88
    46
    64
See reviews for
84
86
65
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrick
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Free shuttle to and from the airport whenever you want for the whole stay. The rooms were okay. The bathroom was clean and nice. One of the comforters had a bloodstain on it. (Gross, but I had another bed to sleep in) I made my reservation through Wyndham with a 25% discount. Then when I checked out, the hotel told me that the rate they received was $15 more per night than what I made a reservation for. They told me they couldn't do anything about it and told me to contact Wyndham directly and wouldn't even look at my email that I received after making a reservation. If I knew the amount I was going to be charged for my stay, I wouldn't have picked this hotel since it is in such an inconvenient location if you are not planning to rent a car. It takes about an hour to get to Downtown Chicago by subway and add 15 minutes from the hotel to the airport by shuttle. Free breakfast is just muffins, waffles, and bagels with coffee and juices. Nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Hye-won K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Going through a 3rd party reservations can be tough and confusing ,there are many deals given to guests but not explained all the way. Many guests are confused at check out due to rate changes, and that can not happen. This issue will be looked at and fixed. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I checked in on Friday and was checked in by Paul Kowalik, a really great Desk Manager. He only had one smoking room left, so he put me up in a Jacuzzi Room. The door lock didn't work with my key (It needed a battery), but he apologized and let me into my room with his master key every night! It was like having a Butler! The room was average, but clean and Paul had to hunt me down a remote for the TV, but I was pleased with my stay, if only by Paul's great demeanor and speedy resolution to my concerns. My stay was fine until Monday morning, when I went to extend for two more days. That's when I met Donna.... Her first question was : HOW DID YOU GET THAT ROOM AT THAT RATE?!?! If you're gonna stay, I'm going to have to raise the rate or move you to another room. Now mind you, its 5:30 AM.... SO I said fine, move me to another room. She put me in 110 and gave me the key. This room smelled heavily of smoke and had no refrigerator and no microwave. I went back and asked if she had a room with those and she said no, only in the room I was in. I gave her back the keys and made reservations at another hotel. I would have stayed here for three more days, but I didn't want to tangle with Donna anymore. If you don't have to check out early, its a great place to stay, just don't bother the night auditor.....I won't be back. Anyone can build a hotel, its harder to build a pleasant competent staff of people to run it, especially in Chicago.

Room Tip: Try the Super 8 next store. The folks there have always been great. I'd have stayed there, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We really appreciate your feedback, and I am sorry you had a bad experience with Donna. This is not how our costumers service is here, and I am very sad to hear this news. This issue will be addressed very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ultimately, you get what you pay for. Shabby hotel in a desolate neighborhood (no restaurants around, across the street from an oil storage facility). First floor reeked of cigarettes and the room stank of mildew. Had these been the only problems, I would have given it 3 stars though, because as I mentioned, you get what you pay for. For a quick overnight stay to catch your flight, not bad.
The real problem I had, and the reason I gave it two stars and felt compelled to post was the staff and shuttle service. First of all, shuttle service TO the airport was fine, so no complaints there. The problem was getting picked up FROM the airport. I called a few minutes before getting down to the curb to get an idea of when and whether the shuttle was coming. The front desk assured me a shuttle would be there in 10 minutes. We got down there within those 10 minutes and waited. 15 minutes later, nothing, so we called again to double-check. He assured me the shuttle was right around the corner. 20 minutes later, still nothing. Called again. He told me that I had missed it, which I seriously doubted since we scrutinized every van and shuttle that drove by. He assured us the shuttle would be there within 10 minutes. Finally after almost an hour, shuttle arrived. There were two other groups of people who had been noticeably agitated and also calling the hotel about the lack of shuttle. Come to find out they had been waiting for over an hour and had been also told they had missed the shuttle. LIES. When confronted, driver ignored us and did not even attempt to apologize. It would be one thing if the front desk admitted that there was some issue with the shuttle, but to lie to us I thought was completely unacceptable and unprofessional.
We finally arrived and I gave him my name, he didn't have any reservation for me. So I called Expedia and waited 20 minutes to try to resolve that, because front desk threw his hands in the air and basically said it wasn't his problem. After waiting on the phone for 20 minutes, it FINALLY dawned on this guy that they had switched my first and last name. He hadn't bothered to check this and there is no way someone has my last name as their first name. He should have noticed pretty quickly. Again, no apologies.
Hotel would have been mediocre and acceptable but for the lying and incompetent staff.

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms at all cost. Didn't have one, but first floor reeked SO BAD of cigarette smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
First I would like to apologize for the negative experience, specially when it came to the van and the costumer service. Usually the round trip to and from O'Hare is 30 minutes, when the traffic is bad it can be longer but there is no reason for the van to take up to an hour to make a round trip. We will address that with the drivers. Also I would like to apologize that no one was cooperating with you, and no one apologized for the inconvenience. We will also address that with the staff, and thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
213 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
335 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
387 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare

Property: Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-5300
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing