We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Study Abroad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakfield Guest House
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Study Abroad”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I studied abroad in Ireland with a group of 25 and stayed at Oakfield for a few nights. It was beautiful and restful. They were so nice and would do anything to help make our stay better. With beautiful scenery and a relaxing atmosphere, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
40
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Gorgeous place and wonderful hospitality! The place was spacious and peaceful. The landscape around us was just beautiful, just green as the eye could see. I wished I was there longer! The family that worked were some of the nicest people I've ever met.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The place was so warm and inviting. Johnny and Rosaleen did a wonderful job making sure all the guests felt at home. The beds were very comfortable. I had wonderful time staying there, no complaints to report.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Myself and my family visited this wonderful place last weekend. We stayed in the self catering cottage next door to the b&b. Any photos you see of the cottage do not do it justice. It is wonderful! It is cosy, but spacious, well equipped, comfortable with luxuriously sized bedrooms. We had 7 adults and 2 kids plus one baby, and there was oodles of space. The family who own the b&b and cottage, are so welcoming, kind and generous, we really enjoyed their company, but also never felt intruded on either. This will not be our last stay :-)
5 star

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A friend and I stayed at the oakfield guest house for one night this weekend as we were guests at a wedding reception just down the road at Riverdale. We were warmly greeted by Johnny and shown to our lovely wee twin room where we felt quite at home. Our room had everything we needed including two comfy beds and an en suite.

Johnny and his mum couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome, including calling us a taxi and cooking us up a fantastic cooked breakfast in the morning which was just the ticket.

All in all, we had a great stay and couldn't recommend Oakfield b&b highly enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywood
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

For such a reasonable price I expected it to be average, but the mother and son pair at Oakfield left me feeling like I'd been adopted into the family after only one nights stay! I'd happily recommend Oakfield to anyone looking for accommodation in the area. My only regret is that I didn't stay long enough.

Room Tip: They were happy to rearrange a double to a twin for us, based on our party requirements (and pointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Rosleen was a great hostess, making us feel at home. Our bedroom was great, the views wonderful and the beds comfortable. The guest kitchen was a bonus - it meant we could eat out at lunchtime and make ourselves sandwiches in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Ballinderry
8.5 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
394 reviews
6.6 mi away
Down Royal House
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
27 reviews
6.0 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Aldergrove
78 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Vandees Boutique B & B
3.2 mi away
Clenaghans
Clenaghans
#1 of 2 in Moira
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield Guest House

Property: Oakfield Guest House
Address: Oakfield Guest House 9 Crumlin Road, Lower Ballinderry BT28 2JU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Lower Ballinderry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lower Ballinderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent family run farm B+B. Extensive gardens and land. All rooms ensuite with guest kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Oakfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing