We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay”
Review of Good Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Good Cottages
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed in the cottages with a large group of colleagues on a work project. We would be working long hours on site and it was lovely to come back to the cottages. They were very spacious and comfortable and Elaine Good was always there to help. The whole team would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
25
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We used the cottage as a base for visiting family and friends. The cottage we had was warm, clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Elaine, the proprietor, was kind and helpful, and was meticulous to ensure that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We would thoroughly recommend this venue for self-catering, although shops and restaurants are within easy reach. We will certainly be staying again on our next visit to Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

One of the best self catering facilities around. Friendly and very helpful proprietors Wesley and Elaine Good make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. Cottages themselves are marvellous and are well maintained and spotlessly clean. Well situated area to stay central for the whole of northern ireland. Totally recommend Good Cottages Self Catering.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamishmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmilns, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Fantastic cottages in a great location. Stayed in July 2012 with a large group.owners couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Accommodation was spotless and large bedrooms and well furnished cant wait to go back with same group this july

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianfgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We just had a ''Christian Ladies Day'' at Good cottages. The cottages are so spacious and well located. The facilities are fabulous. The owners went out of their way to make our day just perfect (clearing snow and lighting the wood burning stoves to keep us cosy). I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks again

Room Tip: all really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nirelandfuntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent a week in a two bed cottage. Very friendly and helpful owner (Elaine); nothing was too much trouble. Very cosy, clean with excellent facilities. Easy access to Belfast and the coast. We will definitely be staying here again.
Kitchen facilities were excellent. Modern TV/ DVD/ Internet. Plenty of parking etc.
A great base to explore NI.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

These are self catering cottages. Very clean and tidy. Very comfortable and warm with no sparing of heat and hotwater. The fire stove creates a very homing effect. Prices very reasonable. Very close to Belfast for shopping yet in the heart of the country. Also in close proximately to the Airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 96Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Ballinderry
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
4.4 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.6 mi away
Down Royal House
Down Royal House
#2 of 2 in Lisburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clenaghans
Clenaghans
#1 of 2 in Moira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ballinderry Inn
Ballinderry Inn
#1 of 1 in Upper Ballinderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moira Guest House
Moira Guest House
#1 of 3 in Moira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Cottages

Property: Good Cottages
Address: Leckey Lane, Upper Ballinderry BT28 2AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Upper Ballinderry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Upper Ballinderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Good Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four self catering cottages with ensuite bedrooms and fully fitted kitchens centrally located close to M1 Motorway at Junction 9 on the A26 - Near Lisburn and only 20 minutes drive to Belfast City. The airports and ferryports are within easy commutes. FREE WIFI and excellent illuminated car parking. Single occupancy, larger group bookings welcome for nightly or weekly overnight stays. Single occupancy and nightly reservations welcome. Also suitable for larger group bookings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Good Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Cottages Hotel Lisburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing