We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly, Nice Decor, no coffee in lobby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Nice Decor, no coffee in lobby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I like this place and will stay again. Great staff and service. No coffee in lobby, you have to use their bistro Starbucks offering. Breakfast in the bistro was reasonable for what you get. Drinks in the evening are expensive. Hard to access depending on which direction you are coming approaching from but you learn the access points. As many places forget to do is the frequently vacuum the elevators as that is the first and last impression. If you can, avoid the street side rooms as traffic is loud. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mchael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmhurstCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your patronage and will take your suggestions into account.
We look forward to having you return when your travels take you back to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    90
    19
    18
    3
See reviews for
72
36
22
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I only stayed for a short trip but it was fantastic. The service was great, our hotel room was clean and big for a standard room. The best part was waking up and heading downstairs to Starbucks for a morning brew.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngonzalez45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan F, Assistant General Manager` at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review!

We are so glad you could enjoy a nice cup of Starbucks while starting your day!

We look forward seeing you again the next time you are in Chicago!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
208 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I like it when the staff greets you with a smile and a hello. The staff was helpful, pointed us to restaurants, made suggestions, and were all around great. The room was comfortable but had no microwave. Breakfast is slightly on the expensive side at the "bistro". Hard to get in and out of the parking lot. Coming off 83 we nearly missed the entrance, but there was another one around the corner and through a shopping center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan F, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great response and score!

Admittedly, getting to our property can be a little tricky, however, we are glad you found us!

We hope you come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was a weekend stop over on a business trip. A big youth group was in house but staff took it all in stride Nice comfortable rooms and great location opposite Oakbrook Mall and tons of good restaurants in the area. Free parking, fast Internet and great value. Solid propery

Room Tip: High floor to avoid traffic noise from I 88
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan F, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for you nice comments and great rating!

We are glad you took in some of the local attractions and we hope that you see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have stayed at many court yard marriotts and by far this is one of the most friendliest i stay at. The staff is always extreamly helpful and friendly. The rooms are never dirty. I have many choices when i travel with my job and i always stay here when im in Elmhurst.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manger at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for continuing to come back to join us! It is the loyalty of guest such as yourself that makes us so successful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have been travelling to Elmhurst monthly for almost ten years, and I consistently choose to stay at this property. My travel expenses are all reimbursed and I have the choice of where I stay. I find the front desk staff always accommodating. The room is always clean with everything in good working order. The hotel is an older Courtyard though recently renovated to include the Bistro. Breakfast to order is served rather quickly to the table and the evening Bistro service is handled well by Nuvia. The housekeeping staff is always pleasant. Through all the seasons that Chicago experiences, this property has always served me well for the weeks that I must work in the greater Chicago area. I recommend this without qualification..

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room along the back - away from the traffic noise of route 83.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NateTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for always returning to stay with us! We love to hear that we are able to continually exceed expectations. Our new Bistro concept serves our guests very well, as it provides a variety of options for both breakfast and dinner. The best part is that it is customizable to suit the needs of our guests. As you said, it helps that our Bistro team is top notch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stay here every month or so while visiting our son and his wife and children. I need a good bed in a room without 2 cats and a dog! We love this place. It is immaculate and fresh and roomy. The breakfast isn't free but it is reasonable, full service and very good. The lobby and open spaces are generous and well lighted. Most important though... the staff. EVERYONE we have met is friendly and genuinely helpful. Last weekend I had an unusual request. For medical reasons I needed the head of the bed propped up by 6". I asked the desk attendant and he immediately radioed the maintenance person who was on his way out the door for the end of his shift. He came back in, went to the room with me so I could explain my requirements and then he got it done while I headed over to see the kids. And we needed 4 extra pillows. No problem. Just great! I have never been treated better... anywhere in the world. Enjoy the people! And Chicago... what a great city!

Room Tip: One time the boys in the pool (in a separate, adjacent enclosure) were noisy and we could hear them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiorocks304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmhurstCourtyard, Guest Experience Manager at Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. It seems like you are able to take advantage of most of our hotel's amenities. I hope you are able to take the family to our pool when you are here. I know that it is always a favorite of our guests with kids. I am also glad to know that we were able to adjust the bed for you; I hope that you are feeling better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
3.4 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Property: Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Address: 370 N Il Route 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126-2111
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the NEWLY renovated Courtyard by Marriott Chicago/Elmhurst/Oakbrook Illinois hotel's guest rooms and suites, indoor pool/whirlpool, gym, 6 meeting rooms, free high speed internet access, full hot American breakfast buffet where kids under 3 eat free. Our hotel is near Elmhurst College and Elmhurst Hospital, and 12 miles from O'Hare Airport; within easy access to highways I-294, I-290, I-355 and I-88, neighbors Villa Park and Addison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area Hotel Elmhurst
Courtyard Elmhurst
Elmhurst Marriott
Elmhurst Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing