We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to stay near Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were there for three days and had a lot of interactions with management for a convention that we planned at the Clarion in Elmhurst,IL.They were very customer oriented and flexible for our needs.The Hotel was clean,well prepared for us,every staff member from Managers and front desk ,to the staff to set up rooms,chairs,audio-visual,and cleanup were professional and always there and available to assist.We were very pleased and so were the appx 150 guests that attended our meetings.We also had breakfast,lunch and dinner arrangements for 3 days,and the food and service were equal to a 5-star restraunt!

Room Tip: Rooms in the northeast wing are quieter,being away from the front desk and meeting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgpski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed over a weekend (2 nights) organizing a retreat for 150 people from all over US. The hotel manager and staff did a great job and the guests went back feeling really good about their stay and the facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aarya35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It was a retreat. We where about 150 people. Good authentic food, great customer service, clean facility. Will definitely go back again. It was indeed a great experience staying at Clarion Inn, provided great customer service and thank all staff members from receptionist to house keepers for giving us a great welcome and great customer service. It was remarkable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller60532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Kudos to the staff at the Clarion Waterford Convention Center, I've been coming there for quite some time for my job and I'm always given a warm welcome. Rooms are great with spacious bathrooms,fridge,and flat screen televisions too. Very great job adding the Bistro even during construction I never heard any noise, that says a LOT ! The housekeeping staff are very good also,I Like the towel arrangements :). So when I get off of work and head in to you guys hotel I never,never have a problem getting a great nights rest. Again Thumbs Up !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very excellent service on front desk, always have my room ready when I arrive every monday afternoon. Big parking lot for semi parking with trailer. Rooms are nicely refresh remodel. the bistro was a great ideal to add. nice swiming pool nad excersie room.

Room Tip: rooms on the south end are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinLee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Clarion Inn. I booked King Room - very clean, bed very comforable - wish to have same at home. Bathroom was WOW - granite countertop, very spacious!! Very friendly staff always willing to help!! Fridge, microwave, coffee maker in room!! Clean POOL !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,039 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
773 reviews
4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center

Address: 933 S Riverside Dr, South Rte 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126-4941 (Formerly Quality Inn Elmhurst)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® Waterford Conference Center in Elmhurst is conveniently located on Route 83, minutes from Oakbrook Center for shopping and Oakbrook Terrace Corporate Center, and accessible from Chicago's major highways, such as Interstates 290, 294, 88 and 55. Points of interest close to the hotel include: •O'Hare International Airport •Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs •Brookfield Zoo •Lake Michigan •U.S. Cellular Field - home of the Chicago White Sox *The Shedd Aquarium *Museum of Science and Industry *United Center - home of the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks *McDonalds University. You can also browse local museums or enjoy world-class shopping and restaurants in our area. The Odeum Expo Center, Ditka's restaurant, downtown Chicago, College of DuPage, DeVry University and Elmhurst College are also close to our hotel. Be sure to take advantage of this Clarion Inn's full-service features like the newly opened Bistro C, offering a variety of breakfast and dinner options. Other amenities at the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center include: •Free high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper Monday - Friday •Free local calls •Indoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate large desks, our 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and access to copy and fax services. All of our 104 guest rooms have been newly renovated and offer refrigerators, microwave oven, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with HD channels. Laundry facilities are located on the property as an added guest convenience. Ample on-site parking is available and can accommodate cars, trucks and buses. Our courtyard features a gazebo and fresh flowers which are perfect for photographs. Whether traveling to the Elmhurst area for business or pleasure, the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center is committed to your satisfaction. Exceptional customer service and attention to detail will ensure that your stay is a great one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Waterford Hotel Elmhurst
Quality Inn Elmhurst
Elmhurst Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing