We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've been here a week and really enjoyed the comfort and hospotality of the Clarion Inn and all the friendly associates... Nice acoommodations rooms, electronics, showers and most all sleeping arrangments.. They have a indoor pool, weight room and large conference center.. I'm from the southeast and if circumstances present themselves again for an untimely situation i wouldn't think twice about returning.. Thanks Clarion Staff & Management

Room Tip: Just ask the Front desk, they're people perfect for all situations.. )))Good People(((
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pragit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika O, Manager at Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your incredible review. We greatly appreciate your time and effort to give us your positive feedback. It will be our pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel has large conference facilities that are rented for private party events. Unfortunately, some of those venues are rooms--yes, hotel rooms--that are mixed in among the other rooms where people are trying to sleep. The walls are thin, so even on the best of days (e.g., Tuesday or Wednesday night) there was a enough noise to wake us occasionally: talking people, televisions and slamming doors. The room doors SLAM loudly when closed. The weekend parties (yes, multiple parties) made sleep impossible basically all night. Multiple noise complains to the hotel and neighbors took more than three hours to reduce the sound volume from that of a loud bar to an airplane in flight. The hotel staff response to noise complaints made it obvious that these were a very common event.

The beds were reasonable, and the facilities were clean. Easy road access and good cleaning staff. The fan has an automatic shut-off (to save power) and so cannot be used as white noise to cover loud neighbors. Might work if you brought your own white noise generator and ear plugs. Seemed like a safe neighborhood. Looked like a good choice if you intend to hold your own loud party, so no one expects to even try to sleep until perhaps 3am--but warn your guests with small children, because they are likely to be cranky in the morning.

Room Tip: Don't rent the two-level rooms or rooms with three beds. These are clustered together and used f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mugs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika O, Manager at Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time reviewing our hotel. Thank you for your honest comments on the quality of our service. I apologize you were not fully able to enjoy your stay due to the noisy conditions. We have addressed this issue with our GM and started working towards reducing the noise level to ensure all our guests can get good quality rest and sleep. Please allow us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service our guests are accustomed to receiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After reading the reviews here I thought this might be a decent value. Well, it's not terrible but I doubt I would ever stay here again.

The lobby is newly remodeled and up-to-date. Seemed like a good sign. However, once you leave the lobby and walk up the stairs to your room (no elevators) there is a funky smell that confronts you from the old and uncleaned carpets.

There is a "bistro" in the lobby which seems like a nice convenience. And it would be except the people who work there don't speak English and have to get the desk clerk to interpret for them or to serve you. Way overpriced! If you do order something ( I didn't) the "chef," and I use that term loosely, takes the order, goes into the kitchen and doesn't come back out until it's completed. That's not so bad for the person who ordered but any other people in line obviously have a long wait.

My room was clean enough and the room was relatively newly remodeled but the attention to detail by housekeeping leaves a good deal to be desired. For example, my bed wasn't properly remade once during my stay. Makes me wonder how well they are doing washing bedding, etc.This is one of those properties that cuts corners on simple and relatively inexpensive things. Drives me crazy.

There aren't any restaurants close by. Only a Walmart across the street. I think one can do better in this area and I will certainly try on my next visit. It's not the worst hotel I've stayed in and would do in a pinch for an overnight but beyond that... keep looking folks.

Room Tip: Try to find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika O, Manager at Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback so we improve our service in the future. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us. We strive to offer all our guests professional, friendly and clean environment. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, as we would like to do what we can to change your impression of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Clarion team is very welcoming and they have decorated our wedding party hall very beautifully. They have take good care of our minute details. Food and ambiance was amazing.
I will highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMPD0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika O, Manager at Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to serving you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here last minute after having to switch hotels at the last minute. Lobby was okay, clean, front desk person was nice. No elevators which was unusual and a pain, especially when bringing in/out luggage. Room was okay, nothing spectacular. Bed was hard. Lots of free parking, but the parking lot has tons of pot holes. Overall it was okay. Way too expensive though for what it is. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota W, Manager at Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. We strive to have all our guests have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We are committed to provide clean and comfortable rooms and great service to all our guests. I do hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Booked this is January for a May 2nd & 3rd stay. Needed a suite or room w/2 double/queen beds, none were available. So they told us I could get a king bed w/a rollaway. The rollaway was on my confirmation. We get there. No rollaway, none available. After about 20 minutes, they contacted the manager who upgraded us to a suite w/ a pull out couch. Problem was we had to only do that for that 1st night. Then Saturday I had to check out and check back in. We luckily were able to stay in the suite instead of having to move all of our stuff.

There are 2 floors, however NO ELEVATOR. The person I was with was not handicapped, but was unable to lift their suitcase with the wheels on it so the desk clerk offered to carry it up the stairs.
No continental breakfast and the breakfast at their hotel Bistro there is very expensive and the hotel is located in the middle of a bunch of warehouses and corporate offices. No places to eat are within walking distance. The Bistro is also only open from 6am to 10am and 6pm to 10pm. If you fly in and take a cab there-you are pretty much stuck for food choices unless you have something delivered.
Plenty of free parking, but the parking lot needs to be paved. It is full of potholes. Thankfully we have a vehicle that can handle it.
I would stay here again, but it would not be my 1st choice.

Room Tip: Let them know you need 1st floor if you have trouble with stairs or lifting because you will have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We held our formal engagement party at the Waterford Banquet Convention Center this past April. In addition, we hosted a welcome dinner at the Clarion Inn where we stayed. From the start, Pritesh Gandhi (General Manager) and Arvin (Event Coordinator) were extremely knowledgeable in helping plan our event. We had specific request and Pritesh was more than happy to accommodate requests. Arvin was very helpful coordinating the décor and look of the banquet hall to meet our needs. Veronica was an asset on the day of, making sure everything looked the way we wanted. Any time we had questions or concerns, Pritesh and Arvin were always ready with answers and solutions. They helped us step by step in planning our event and giving us feedback and advice on what works well. Kate was also a vital part of the team helping us plan a welcome dinner for our guests. Ramenta and the staff at Clarion Inn were extremely accommodating to any and all requests. They made our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay. Our guests all mentioned they loved how clean the Clarion Inn was and enjoyed their stay. If we got the chance to do our event over, we would not change a thing. Do not hesitate if you are planning any event at Waterford Banquets, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmhurst
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
789 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,051 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center

Address: 933 S Riverside Dr, South Rte 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126-4941 (Formerly Quality Inn Elmhurst)
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range: £64 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® Waterford Conference Center in Elmhurst is conveniently located on Route 83, minutes from Oakbrook Center for shopping and Oakbrook Terrace Corporate Center, and accessible from Chicago's major highways, such as Interstates 290, 294, 88 and 55. Points of interest close to the hotel include: •O'Hare International Airport •Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs •Brookfield Zoo •Lake Michigan •U.S. Cellular Field - home of the Chicago White Sox *The Shedd Aquarium *Museum of Science and Industry *United Center - home of the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks *McDonalds University. You can also browse local museums or enjoy world-class shopping and restaurants in our area. The Odeum Expo Center, Ditka's restaurant, downtown Chicago, College of DuPage, DeVry University and Elmhurst College are also close to our hotel. Be sure to take advantage of this Clarion Inn's full-service features like the newly opened Bistro C, offering a variety of breakfast and dinner options. Other amenities at the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center include: •Free high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper Monday - Friday •Free local calls •Indoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate large desks, our 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and access to copy and fax services. All of our 104 guest rooms have been newly renovated and offer refrigerators, microwave oven, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with HD channels. Laundry facilities are located on the property as an added guest convenience. Ample on-site parking is available and can accommodate cars, trucks and buses. Our courtyard features a gazebo and fresh flowers which are perfect for photographs. Whether traveling to the Elmhurst area for business or pleasure, the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center is committed to your satisfaction. Exceptional customer service and attention to detail will ensure that your stay is a great one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Waterford Hotel Elmhurst
Quality Inn Elmhurst
Elmhurst Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing