We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Deep Dish Pizza in Elmhurst”

Two Brothers From Italy
Ranked #65 of 148 Restaurants in Elmhurst
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lisle, IL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Excellent Deep Dish Pizza in Elmhurst”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This restaurant is located in downtown Elmhurst in an older building located near the train station. We started the meal with a shrimp bisque soup for me and a house salad for my wife after we had ordered our deep dish pizza, which takes 45 minutes as advertised. Both the soup and salad were both tasty and reasonably priced and were both good warm-ups for the pizza that was to come.

Being from the Chicago area, we have eaten our share of good deep dish pizza. The pizza from this restaurant rates right up there with other Chicago area classic pizza places. The crust, cheese, sauce, and sausage on our pizza all tasted very good and we were pleasantly surprised.

If you are in the area and want some good deep dish pizza, don't hesitate to stop by this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisleFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

The deep dish pizza is fantastic! It is a nice local place that delivers a tasty alternative of the Chicago style deep dish pizza. It is annoying that if you only order pizza, they do not also give you bread before dinner. It can be hard when you have kids. The deep dish takes 45 ish minutes, so I suggest you call ahead to order so you don't have to wait that long.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WeTravelx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Two Brothers......you rock!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Well.....I've been noticing that most of my reviews are pizza places! I guess, coming from the Chicago area, most of us have pizza on the brain. This place is definately worth stopping for! Again....I say....yum-o!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The atmosphere is wonderful, but still family friendly. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The pizza is delicious!!! My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank horsemom29036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, you can tell everything is made fresh to order.”
Reviewed 20 December 2010

We started with fried calamari for an appetizer (they were delicious) then had pizza. the crust was crisp, the home made sausage was the tastiest we've ever had and we could tell the piles of melted cheese was high quality. Can't wait to go back.
Nice family owned place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maricd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Brothers From Italy also viewed

Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 

Been to Two Brothers From Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing