We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening View in the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening
View in the hot tub
Hotub with covered roof complete with glass windows
hot tub view
Front of Wisteria Lodge with enclosed private garden
Twin/ kingsize bedroom with antique double chaise
hot tub lit up on an evening
Garden
dressing room in the master bedroom
Downstairs bathroom .,also with deep relaxing bath.
Wisteria lodge
Hot tub area
Just married rose petals .
says it all
Evening Picture of the beach at the southend of withernsea walking towards Holmpton
Open plan staircase
welcome .
Pier towers last night
Tunstall  beach
Sun setting down the lane
Spurn point nature reserve
withernsea
View of Withernsea beach taken 17 March 2016
Just married why not have your mini moon with us !!!
Just married
Ask about our mini moons .
May afternoon on Withernsea beach
On an evening  fairy lights light up the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Patrington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John J
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wisteria Lodge is a very tastefully decorated and modern building with everything at hand to call it home. Better still is it's owners Sue & Alan. Two genuinely nice people who go that little bit further to make your stay unforgettable. I can't stress enough what a quaint quirky place this is. With its apple/pear/peach trees growing in your surroundings to the modern luxury of an excellent hot-tub (ably cleaned and maintained by Alan) this place has everything you want and need including wi-fi and Netflix for my daughter.........phew! One tip, grab Alan when he comes to check on the hot-tub about 9.30 and ask him about the surrounding area, places to go, good pub's nice walks and he will share his knowledge of the local area and only recommend the pubs he's been too :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review , it was great to meet you all and will hopefully see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesF28
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage, lovely welcoming management ”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The booking process was quick and Sue (cottage owner) responded to all my queries really quickly so I didn't hesitate to make the booking for a midweek stay in August.

We arrived at the cottage an hour before checkin and expected to have to wait but Sue & Alan welcomed us early and just finished work in the garden. Upon arrival, we were shown were to park and given a tour of the house and guidance on how to operate the hot tub/electrics/heating.

The cottage was a million times nicer than expected and the photos don't do it justice, the living area is really big and the whole place is decorated to a really high standard.

Sue and Alan kindly left a welcome basket with a lovely candle, wine and chocolate which was a perfect (and unexpected touch). The hot tub is definitely a highlight and allows you time to unwind in the most tranquil of settings.

Although the area is coastal, it is also very rural - this just adds to the peacefulness of the whole experience.

We were left to our own devices quickly which was nice as sometimes you can feel as if you are 'living in someone else's back garden'. Wisteria Lodge and its owners are the exact opposite of this and he cottage is extremely private.

We won't hesitate to return and would recommend this cottage to both adults and families alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you , you are very kind lovely to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did not want to leave! Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I came to stay with my partner, sister and her fiancé for the weekend and it did not disappoint! The photographs on here do not do it justice. From the welcome pack to wifi, bath robes, utensils and Netflix this cottage really does have everything you need. The owners Alan and Sue are lovely, and ensured we enjoyed our stay. Only 5-10 minute drive to the beach and Tesco and welcomes pets too!

The hot tub was so relaxing and the cottage was clean and homely I could have definitely stayed longer! I would highly recommend, perfect for families, couples and friends and I will certainly be making a return in the near future.

Thank you again for making our weekend so enjoyable!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you for the lovely review , hopefully will see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarita R
1 review
“Weekend getaway👪”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Where do I start - the pictures on the website do not serve this lodge justice it is even more beautiful in person . The decor and the management Sue and Alan are most welcoming. We enjoyed our stay from start to end . From playing cricket in the back garden to the relaxin in the hot tub. And enjoying the welcoming hamper provided for us . Our son enjoyed the Netflixs and free wifi so he was able to watch movies and play games . The lodge is very beautiful and comfortable and the rural surroundings are a treat to go for a nice walk and the shops are close by and so is the seaside . Thankyou again we would definitely come again and recommend everyone to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Hi thank you for the lovely review , we are so pleased you enjoyed it , hopefully will see you again sue and Alan x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn G
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Recently stayed at Wisteria Lodge to celebrate a friends birthday. We arrived to find the lodge decorated with happy birthday banners and a lovely welcoming hamper.
The lodge Is beautifully decorated and well maintained - the perfect place for a quiet get away.
The list of things to do, places to go and places to eat was extremely useful.
The hot tub was lovely to relax in and the added luxury of robes Magee the experience even better.
Sue and Alan were extremely helpful and couldn't have done more for us! Brilliant hosts.
Will definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for the review , hopefully we will see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arianquee...
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for a week with 9 & 14yrs old girls and dog. Fantastic cottage with hot tub, everything you could want and more. Lovely peaceful location with local beaches and facilities. Owners are lovely and able to give you advice on places to visit and eat. Would definitely recommend booking a stay here, not your average holiday let, so much more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Hi thank you for your lovely review , we enjoyed having you all stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely weekend away. This lodge is absolutely beautiful and perfect for a quiet and relaxing break. Sue and Alan are extremely welcoming, helpful and informative, giving lots of ideas of places to visit and eat during your stay. There was a welcome basket upon arrival, along with tea/coffe and milk. Perfect after a long drive! The lodge is very spacious and decorated beautifully. There were plenty of special little touches around the lodge which really sets it apart from anywhere else. The hot tub was fab, as were the luxurious robes to complement it. We will definitely be returning and recommending this place to all our family and friends

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Lovely to meet you and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing