We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening View in the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening
View in the hot tub
Hotub with covered roof complete with glass windows
hot tub view
Front of Wisteria Lodge with enclosed private garden
Twin/ kingsize bedroom with antique double chaise
hot tub lit up on an evening
Garden
dressing room in the master bedroom
Downstairs bathroom .,also with deep relaxing bath.
Wisteria lodge
Hot tub area
Just married rose petals .
says it all
Evening Picture of the beach at the southend of withernsea walking towards Holmpton
Open plan staircase
welcome .
Pier towers last night
Tunstall  beach
Sun setting down the lane
Spurn point nature reserve
withernsea
View of Withernsea beach taken 17 March 2016
Just married why not have your mini moon with us !!!
Just married
Ask about our mini moons .
May afternoon on Withernsea beach
On an evening  fairy lights light up the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Patrington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ivor R
1 review
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the cottage for two nights for a weekend getaway for my girlfriends birthday and it was fantastic. The surroundings are very peaceful and the hot tub was amazing, especially at night when all the fairy lights are on. Inside is very cosy and clean. The added extras of being greeted on arrival with prosecco and chocolates and happy birthday decorations made the cottage stand out from anywhere else we have visited.
Thanks again Sue we will definitely be back again!

Ivor & Mel

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for the lovely review , so pleased you enjoyed your stay , your both welcome back anytime and hopefully see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael r
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend in perfect surroundings, with the perfect person”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I very rarely leave reviews for things, if its good I want to keep it to myself! This place is completely understated in the photographs and it looks good in the photo's so that gives some indication as to, well how good it is.
Spent a long weekend with my beautiful girlfriend and it was just perfect, we were showed around when we arrived and then not bothered at all for the rest of the weekend, although had we needed anything both Alan and Sue were at hand. It's completely private, lovely gardens, hot tub is covered so you can use it even in the rain (which we did), log fire, comfy beds, everything seemed to be thought of even down to Netflix on the TV.
I'm not going to go on because there's not much more to say really, if you want to stay in the area then I don't think you'll find anywhere nicer...even if you don't want to stay in the area and just want some relaxation for a weekend then you wont find much better.
Without a doubt we would and will hopefully return :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review , we really do appreciate it and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you both back x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy M
Ferrybridge
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in March 2016,
Sue couldn't have been any more helpful, providing the little touches to make it a special stay. ( Including recommendations of where to eat and visit )

The cottage is equipped with everything you need from Tea & Coffee to a bottle of Prosecco and robes

We will defiantly be booking again

Thanks again Sue

Katy & Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you both for your lovely review , hopefully will see you soon regards sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahann1
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Getaway!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've just come back from 4 nights at this beautiful cottage, we booked for my birthday and we've had a great time. The cottage had everything you could think of and was very cozy especially when it snowed! The biscuits and prosecco were also a lovely thought. The hottub was amazing and we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you both for the lovely review , pleased you had a good break and hopefully will see you soon , take care X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edod4921
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at this beautiful cottage for 3 nights in February for our mini-moon, we wanted somewhere quiet, with a undercover hot tub for the unpredictable weather and a log burner and this is exactly what we got. The cottage and hottub are very clean it Was absolutely perfect! When we arrived we were greeted by the owners who had decorated the cottage in just married banners and petals on the bed also a lovely congratulations gift! Thankyou very much, you made
our stay exta special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Hi
Thank you for the lovely review , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and wish you both a long and happy marriage .x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous cottage!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fabulous cottage, Sue & Alan have thought of everything to make your stay here amazing!
Cottage was very clean, decorated to a high standard too! The wood burner was very cosy in the evenings after having a dip in the hot tub and the bed was comfy (Joe suffers with a bad back but said it was 3 of the comfiest nights' sleep he has had in a long time). We celebrated both mine and our dog's birthdays, the birthday card and treats for both of us were a really nice touch as well as the prosecco & biscuits.
We will definitely be taking time out here again before the year's out!
Thank you once again Sue & Alan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thank you for a lovely review , pleased you enjoyed your stay with us , it was lovely to meet you all and will hopefully see you soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalienK...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious cottage”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Late review for a fab stay end of Jan, we will be visiting again. Local pub needs some support or it will close. I never ate there as it didn't seem the pub grub place but definetly friendly and welcoming. Cottage was lush

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Hi thank you for the review , pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing