We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening View in the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening
View in the hot tub
Hotub with covered roof complete with glass windows
hot tub view
Front of Wisteria Lodge with enclosed private garden
Twin/ kingsize bedroom with antique double chaise
hot tub lit up on an evening
Garden
dressing room in the master bedroom
Downstairs bathroom .,also with deep relaxing bath.
Wisteria lodge
Hot tub area
Just married rose petals .
says it all
Evening Picture of the beach at the southend of withernsea walking towards Holmpton
Open plan staircase
welcome .
Pier towers last night
Tunstall  beach
Sun setting down the lane
Spurn point nature reserve
withernsea
View of Withernsea beach taken 17 March 2016
Just married why not have your mini moon with us !!!
Just married
Ask about our mini moons .
May afternoon on Withernsea beach
On an evening  fairy lights light up the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Patrington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VintageYo...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Sue. She made us so welcoming with lots of brilliant and thoughtful touches. From birthday banners, to prosecco and chocolates. Fabulous cottage, lovely and cosy. Great hot tub, so big! Fabulous shower and kitchen, all perfectly clean. Great TV with Netflix at the press of a button. Everything there that you need and all so tucked away and private. Excellent location for a long stroll on the beach. Highly recommend and will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay it was lovely to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubba193
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for three night for my wife's birthday and anniversary in July in a part of the country we have never been before and we loved it. The Lodge is a superb place to stay in a great location, lots of little luxuries all rolled into a lovely lodge with a great spacious garden and a great hot tub, a bottle of bubbly and some chocolates waiting on arrival
A dog friendly accommodation with lots of great walks close by and some great resorts and villages to visit, a village pub 10 min walk from the accommodation with a dog friendly beer garden. will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely review , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay , it was a pleasure having you to stay and look forward to welcoming you back .take care x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ej02ade
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short break”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic cottage in secluded private gardens,with large hot-tub.A lovely welcome gift of chocolates,wine & milk greeted us. Log burner would of been fantastic but with the weather been warm didn't need to use it. Owners lovely friendly people. Will be returning in the not too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hi thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are welcome back anytime , it was lovely to meet you hope your son had a good trip too , regards sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
We loved having you to stay , thank you so much for the lovely review and look forward to welcoming you back xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graeme C
1 review
“Lovely cottage and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is beautiful and well equipped. The enclosed private garden was lovely, and perfect for our young kids to run around in... and the hot tub was just the thing to help my wife and I unwind after a day entertaining them. Honestly, it felt like a home from home and we couldn't have been happier.
The owners are so friendly and helpful which makes all the difference.
Would happily book again and highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you Graeme it was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for your lovely review , we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay , obviously you are all welcome back anytime ,
Thank you so much for looking after the lodge so well , take care x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely review , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philip W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was exactly what we were after! Nicely tucked away in your own little paradise with a nice big bath a shower with massage jets and of course the hot tub used everyday more than once! We stayed for 5 days and planned trips to nearby places the spurn, the deep and up to bridlelstone. Withernsea is a 3min drive with a tesco aldi indoor market and lots of shops. Picked the best weather for it! Thankyou Sue and Alan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review , you were the perfect guests and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay , take care x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;