We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect host and accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maunditts House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Somerford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maunditts House
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect host and accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Maunditts for two nights for a wedding held locally.
This is a very clean and welcoming B&B offering a relaxed atmosphere with everything you could hope for.
Stayed for two nights in the luxurious four poster suite - also boasting a spacious shower en-suite.
Laura couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating if she had tried from recommendations of places to eat and all the menus from recommended eating establishments (and she has frequented them personally).
A first class b&b with run with dedication from the host.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozcole76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
19
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire,england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

JUst spent a weekend here to attend our sons wedding , fantastic place , very clean , comfortable four poster, breakfast top notch, Laura sorted out taxi company for us , if your in the area dont miss it

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johncandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night as had a wedding to attend at Winkworth farm. We stayed in the four poster room, which was lovely and clean. Our bathroom was lovely with a huge shower! Upon arrival we were offered refreshments and sat in the lovely garden waiting for our taxi to arrive to take us to the wedding. The bed was lovely and comfortable and breakfast (full English) was good with lots of tea and juice! We would definitely stay here again. We were really made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed two nights here. Easy to find; very comfortable, excellent breakfast and very relaxing. Proprietress could not have done more to help. Good bus service close to hand if you want to leave the car. Highly recommended. P.S. Love to Red!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwellthorpe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in the four poster room for two nights as we were attending a wedding at nearby Winkworth Farm. The room was lovely and stocked with all the little extras we might need. We took advantage of the garden on our first afternoon accompanied by the dog, Red, and the chicken! Laura was so attentive and went out of her way to be as helpful as she could possibly be - including driving us to the wedding venue to collect our car and not being too upset that we took advantage of some spare beds when we returned late minus our room key!

The breakfast was excellent - especially the black pudding with chilli!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilh0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed at Maunditts House for two nights in March 2013 as I was attending a wedding nearby. Laura was very welcoming, offering refreshments and assistance with my bags on arrival, and as another reviewer said, is an intuitive hostess. I had the twin room with private shower room opposite. Both spotlessly clean and modern, well equipped with many thoughtful extras (hot chocolate, sweets, hairdryer, hot water bottle, magazines, toiletries) and attention to detail that I wouldn't usually expect. Lovely view of the garden from my windows. Excellent breakfast in choice and quality. I couldn't fault this B&B: Laura was even kind enough to take me to fetch my car from the wedding venue before I checked out.

Overall, I had an excellent stay and this B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Struan M, Owner at Maunditts House, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Lovely to hear from you Sophie, thank you leaving such a kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us for your friends wedding. I hope you can visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We spent a lovely 3 nights here and were very well looked after. My wife is expecting and I am temporarily on crutches and we have a 2 year old but nothing was too much trouble and our stay was made as easy as possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Struan M, Owner at Maunditts House, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a kind review - we do appreciate it.
Your daughter was delightful and so well behaved! Good luck and best wishes for the safe arrival of your new baby. I hope your leg is on the mend and not causing you too much inconvenience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Somerford
2.2 mi away
The Old Bell Hotel
The Old Bell Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#3 of 4 in Calne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#5 of 6 in Tetbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
6.6 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maunditts House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maunditts House

Property: Maunditts House
Address: | Little Somerford, Wiltshire, Little Somerford, Malmesbury SN15 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Malmesbury > Little Somerford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Little Somerford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maunditts House is situated 2 miles from the historic town of Malmesbury on the B4042 in the direction of Wootton Bassett and Swindon. We are only a few miles from either J16 or J17 of the M4.We are ideally situated for easy access to Malmesbury, Tetbury, Chippenham, Swindon, Cirencester and the Cotswolds. Our location is very convenient for events at Winkworth Farm, Badminton House, Castle Combe Race Circuit, Kemble Airfield, Gatcombe Park, Cheltenham, Cotswold Water Park, Westonbirt Arboretum and the Womad Festival. We are 10 minutes from the M4 and therefore Bath, Bristol and Swindon are within easy driving distance. We hope you like what you see and will choose to come and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and can assure you that we will do everything we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any special requirements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing