We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maunditts House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Somerford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maunditts House
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My Mother and I recently stayed at Maunditts House for 3 nights and were delighted that we had chosen it. Laura could not have been more welcoming and helpful. She even loaned me a walking pole as I was struggling with hip pain.The bedroom was lovely and the beds comfortable. We are vegetarian and I was given vegetarian sausages with my full cooked breakfast. There was a very good choice of delicious homemade jam and I was certainly able to fill up on an excellent breakfast. Laura clearly uses good quality for food etc. The garden is beautiful, but sadly the weather did not fit with enjoying it outside. It is an easy drive into Malmesbury and buses are possible in the daytime. Thank you, Laura we will certainly stay with you again if we return to the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
19
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Greeted with cup of tea and excellent fruit cake (asked for recipe and received by email). Help with choice of walks. Run by genuine helpful people (Laura and Struan). Very comfortable room (if not modern trendy decor). Nice personal touches in the room (a large jar of holiday essentials in case you forgot your toothbrush/razor etc). Excellent cooked breakfast with wide variety of home made jams. Relaxed and happy place. Yes I would definitely go back and have already recommended to a mate.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I struggle to find fault with Maunditt's House based on our recent stay. Comfortable rooms for a very reasonable price, helpful hosts with good local knowledge and a great cooked breakfast with a variety of excellent home-made jams.
Would certainly stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: The 4 poster room is worth the extra few quid - although it does sometimes struggle for wi-fi signal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have just spent 1 night at this lovely house. We stayed in room 1 which had an extremely comfortable four-poster bed. Laura is so welcoming and very generous with welcome drink and scrummy biscuits. We had a totally comfortable stay in every way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misty61072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a lovely two-day stay at Maunditts House. Laura was the perfect hostess and made us very welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was fresh, beautifully cooked and presented. A real home from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at Maunditts house with our grown up family.
A delightful b&b, immaculately clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful, freshly prepared and beautifully presented. Laura's selection of homemade jams and marmalades was prize winning! Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazz057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Maunditts for two nights for a wedding held locally.
This is a very clean and welcoming B&B offering a relaxed atmosphere with everything you could hope for.
Stayed for two nights in the luxurious four poster suite - also boasting a spacious shower en-suite.
Laura couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating if she had tried from recommendations of places to eat and all the menus from recommended eating establishments (and she has frequented them personally).
A first class b&b with run with dedication from the host.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozcole76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Somerford
2.2 mi away
The Old Bell Hotel
The Old Bell Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
4.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#3 of 4 in Calne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
6.6 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Horse & Groom Inn
The Horse & Groom Inn
#1 of 3 in Charlton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maunditts House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maunditts House

Property: Maunditts House
Address: | Little Somerford, Wiltshire, Little Somerford, Malmesbury SN15 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Malmesbury > Little Somerford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Little Somerford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maunditts House is situated 2 miles from the historic town of Malmesbury on the B4042 in the direction of Wootton Bassett and Swindon. We are only a few miles from either J16 or J17 of the M4.We are ideally situated for easy access to Malmesbury, Tetbury, Chippenham, Swindon, Cirencester and the Cotswolds. Our location is very convenient for events at Winkworth Farm, Badminton House, Castle Combe Race Circuit, Kemble Airfield, Gatcombe Park, Cheltenham, Cotswold Water Park, Westonbirt Arboretum and the Womad Festival. We are 10 minutes from the M4 and therefore Bath, Bristol and Swindon are within easy driving distance. We hope you like what you see and will choose to come and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and can assure you that we will do everything we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any special requirements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing