We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation and wonderful hosts.”
Review of Maunditts House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Somerford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maunditts House
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I recently had an all too brief one-night stay at Maunditts House and we are already planning a slightly longer visit. The accommodation and facilities are first class, and the setting is perfect. It is the warm, welcoming and attentive hosts that really sets Maunditts House apart from other similar accommodation that we have used in the past. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble for them, and we felt more like old friends than customers. Even if we didn't have a reason to return to the area, we would enjoy another stay in Maunditts House just to be able to relax and be pampered for a while. I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation and giving it top marks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
21
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As I write this review, I am part way through my second stay at Maunditts House. I recently changed jobs and needed to stay in B&Bs for a few weeks whilst waiting for my permanent accommodation. It was my intention to sample all the local B&Bs, once I'd set foot in Maunditts House that plan went out of the window. The rooms are great, the surroundings and facilities are great and Laura is a fantastic host, the breakfast ranks with the best I've had.

I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: If you are staying multiple nights and don't want to eat out every night then ask for one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent accommodation in a relaxed setting. Even with having an external bathroom I found that it had everything I needed at a great price. Fully worth it even though I don't get a chance to use all the facilities. Warm and friendly owner. I now prefer staying here compared to the nearby hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Buddhika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My son and I had a lovely stay at Maunditts House. Absolutely faultless! Exceptionally friendly, fantastic location, Lovely and clean, and the self-catering option was invaluable to us. Thank you soooo much :)

Room Tip: Self catering rooms are perfect for flexibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

what a delightful place - charming hosts, pretty garden, excellent beds and bathroom. Full Breakfast and lots of local knowledge. We had a really good stay while attending a wedding party.Plenty of parking space and very easy access with keys etc. Nice walks right from the cottage. Would visit again any time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cher008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've stayed at Maunditts House a couple of times on business, and I'll happily stay again when I'm next in the area. The welcome is warm and friendly, and the whole place is smart and spotless. The rooms are not only very comfortable and well furnished, but also not small - compared to many B&Bs, there is space to spread out if needed. I've found it easy to unwind after a long day at work, especially as its close to Malmesbury for a good exploration, or else just walk out into the fields behind and enjoy the countryside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank unbrokenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend spent at Maunditts House with our family. From our octogenarian great grandparents to our 15 month old granddaughter our stay was made all the more special by Laura the owners attention to detail. Spotlessly clean and fantastic breakfast along with a beautiful garden to while away an hour we would definitely recommend a stay here.
Special thanks also to Red the dog and the lovely hens Annabella Delia and Joy for keeping Lucy amused!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Struan M, Owner at Maunditts House, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you Lynn for taking time to leave us a review, we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to meet you and all your lovely family and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. (By the way, Katie left Lucy's hairbrush behind so please ask her to call with her address if she would like me to post it back.) Hope to see some, or all, of you back here again some time in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Somerford
0.9 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#3 of 4 in Calne
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Bell Hotel
The Old Bell Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malmesbury
527 reviews
4.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
508 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Horse & Groom Inn
The Horse & Groom Inn
#1 of 2 in Charlton
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maunditts House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maunditts House

Property: Maunditts House
Address: | Little Somerford, Wiltshire, Little Somerford, Malmesbury SN15 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Malmesbury > Little Somerford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Little Somerford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maunditts House is situated 2 miles from the historic town of Malmesbury on the B4042 in the direction of Wootton Bassett and Swindon. We are only a few miles from either J16 or J17 of the M4.We are ideally situated for easy access to Malmesbury, Tetbury, Chippenham, Swindon, Cirencester and the Cotswolds. Our location is very convenient for events at Winkworth Farm, Badminton House, Castle Combe Race Circuit, Kemble Airfield, Gatcombe Park, Cheltenham, Cotswold Water Park, Westonbirt Arboretum and the Womad Festival. We are 10 minutes from the M4 and therefore Bath, Bristol and Swindon are within easy driving distance. We hope you like what you see and will choose to come and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and can assure you that we will do everything we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any special requirements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing