We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cosy Bermuda Cottage, very well equipped”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue
Sleeping Area
Living Area
Comfy Bed!
Bathroom
Walk-In Closet
Fireplace
Kitchen
Flatts at Night
Flatts by Day
Gibbet's at Sunset
Gibbet's Bay and Island
The Bermuda Aquarium, Museum & Zoo (a 5-minute walk down the hill!)
Flatts Inlet at Dusk
The Famous Flatts Tide
St James Court at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flatts Village, Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Manfred K
Wien
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent cosy Bermuda Cottage, very well equipped”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We came to Bermuda for the Bermuda race Weekend. We really enjoyed this cottage! Pictures and description absolutely correct. The cottage is very well equipped, especially the kitchen. In order to prevent too much luggage ask the host what will be provided. We had too much stuff with us. We have never had an appartment with such a big mass of things provided by the host. Highly appreciated! Great laundry! Nice garden! The communication with the host was very quick and efficient. Host very helpful! Great to have 2 bus lines to choose. This makes it very comfortable to go places. It is very easy to get around with the bus. The bus pass includes the ferries. It's a must to get on one of the ferries, there are several routes. It makes sense to buy a pass at the beginning of your stay and to try all the different routes of the bus and ferry. In that way you will see a lot from Bermuda, every single route is different and scenic. Bus drivers and ferry staff very helpful and friendly. For participants in the Bermuda race weekend highly recommended. You can cook your own pasta, you can wash your sports gear. Great to have the small supermarket and post office next to the cottage. Overall rating: very excellent! We would book it again for our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley E
1 review
“Amazing Experience at the Cottage”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment we stepped off the plane, Faith and Stephen made this vacation a dream. The driver they had pick us up was prompt, friendly and incredibly knowledgeable of the island.
The cottage was beautiful and had plenty of space for the three of us (we traveled with our 6-year old). The bed and sofa bed were extremely comfortable, the appliances modern and the bathroom feels downright luxurious. Our daughter loved the miniature horses next door and taking in the morning air from the front porch.
The cottage is within walking distance of a small store to buy groceries, the aquarium and good restaurants.
Going into Hamilton for the afternoon was extremely easy and we had no issues with the public transportation system.
Faith and Stephen thought of everything - a binder with contact information, wifi password and anything else you could think of is waiting in the cottage upon your arrival. And if there does happen to be a question not answered in the book they are of course extremely warm and welcoming.
Overall, such a great vacation. The cottage is absolutely the best place to stay on the island in terms of convenience and flexibility when traveling with children, and Faith and Stephen are the best hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house was beautiful and the location was excellent
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R
Boambee East
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cottage equipped with everything you would ever need on your holiday!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Dean Hall Nursery was an amazing experience in absolutely every respect. We were met at the airport by the owner's mother and treated like royalty. The cottage had absolutely everything needed for a perfect holiday with nothing forgotten.... from sunblock & after sun treatment lotion, a kitchen pantry with real coffee & coffee machine. A full kitchen, laundry, beach towels, beach bags etc. The bed was incredibly comfortable with a range of pillows to suit anyone. Air conditioning and ceiling fan cooled the cottage perfectly. We enjoyed breakfast each morning on the front patio whilst watching the local birds. Stephen called in to check that everything was satisfactory during the week - even though a welcome pack was available when we arrived with contact phone numbers and general informative tips regarding local places of interest. Pamphlets and maps were in abundance. Stephen's mother took us across the road to the local Post Office to arrange Bus Passes for our ten day stay which proved to be so economical. The Bus Service on the Island was amazingly easy to navigate and we were soon hopping on and off buses and ferries with incredible ease. We can honestly say that we have never been to a more friendly country - the locals were always incredibly friendly and helpful.... so much so that while we were taking photos of the beautiful colours of the island's houses, a local lady asked if we needed any help.... we assured her we were fine.... to which she said to us "Enjoy my Island!" Overall our stay at Dean Hall Nursery was one we will never forget. We will definitely be returning!

+ More

October 2016 ·
Helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage had absolutely everything needed for a wonderful holiday. Stephen and Faith didn't forget anything.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thanks very much Cindy and Tara!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryandb99
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Bermuda Cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dean Hall Nursery Cottage is just as described on Airbnb: comfortable, beautifully furnished and fully kitted out. The owners Stephen and Faith have really gone out of their way to provide everything you need for great stay in the cottage and a great holiday on Bermuda generally. In addition, they checked in with us throughout to make sure we had as fantastic a holiday as possible.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks very much Ryan. It was our pleasure to host you and Sarah and we hope to welcome you again.

The Catons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJoe A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly met expectations!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dean Hall Nursery delivered perfectly on expectations! Cab was waiting for us on arrival. Cathy & Nathaniel warmly welcomed & made us feel right at home. The best Sauv Blanc & 2 beers were chilled & waiting for us too!

We had pre booked a scooter online thru recommended Elbow Beach. While we were disappointed they would not rent to us in the rain due to safety, we had a lovely first evening settling in. Picked up a few things for breakfast just a cross the road, took a short walk to Rustico (don't forget to make reservations) for a lovely dinner & walked around Flatts Village at sunset. Stephen stopped by next morning while we lingered over coffee on the front veranda & before we knew it, Elbow Beach Cycles picked us up & we were off to get our scooter. We always get around this way when we come to Bermuda but definitely recommend Elbow Beach & Mrs T as they take great care in service & safety. On our 6th visit to Bermuda we found a favorite spot.

Faith & Stephen kept in touch to be sure we had everything we needed. We did & much more! Wouldn't hesitate to return to this lovely cottage. Many thanks Stephen & Faith!! Till the next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks very much Joe and Amy, it was wonderful to host you. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Stephen, Faith & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiekre...
Cantonment, Florida
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage was amazing. We loved everything about it. Great location. We've stayed in hotels in Bermuda but will stay here from now on. Faith and Steven were great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks very much Jackie - we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect Vacation Home in Flatt's Village Bermuda”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In additions to all the positive comments about "The Cottage" , there are many many more "little" details of our stay made us feel being treated like family and we feel right at home with Stephen and Faith's attentiveness and considerateness:

Stephen and Faith contacted me for our arrival and departure fights information after we booked the cottage, and accordingly arranged taxi drivers to pick us up and send us to the airport.

I forgot to jot down the cottage exact address when going through the Bermuda Immigration. The officer contacted Stephen on the phone and he was right there available to straighten things out.

Cathy welcomed us at the cottage and showed my son the lovely miniature horses, made beautiful tropical flower arrangements and pointed us to spend the afternoon at stunning Warwick Long Bay.

Stephen and Faith, along with baby "James" stopped by just to say hi to us.

Stephen fixed clogged toilet right after I reported to him about the clog and followed up with me to ensure it can be used without problem. They are always readily available at the other side of the e-mail.

I love the tastefully decorated cottage, nice and comfortable bed and bed sheets, illustrations of Bermuda histories and daily life used to decorate the cottage, the books about Bermuda history, travel and shipwrecks, and the snorkels and fins ready for us to bring to the beach.

I would recommend Dean Hall Nursery without any hesitation. Staying at Dean Hall Nursery made our Bermuda vacation perfect and unforgettable. We simply cannot wait to go back again. Thank you Stephen and Faith!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you Yan for your lovely review. It was lovely meeting you and your family and we would love to have you return as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing