We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!!!”

Bisley Pavilion Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bisley Pavilion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Brookwood B&B and Inns
Loule, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't do it!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Well an experience! It's seen better days,quite frankly the worst hotel I have stayed in for years.
Little rooms with tiny showers,rubbish beds towels that we're small and were I am sure used in the war!! Breakfast is do it your self,toast and cereal which is ok if you want to eat plastic bread and cardboard cereal. Not worth the money paid the caravans near looked very attractive!!

Room Tip: All the ones we had which were 4 were all poor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tapperbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    6
    3
    13
See reviews for
16
4
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ban1ana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed two night on business at the Bisley Pavilion and found the accommodation very basic though comfortable and clean. Bathrooms could do with being updated and the sink in the main room gave that Bed sit feel to the establishment. The building itself is steeped in history and is like going back in time to the colonial era but could do with being brought into the 21st century.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ban1ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Myself, my daughter and a friend travelled to Bisley Pavilion from Sheffield late one Thursday night, and arrived around 20 mins past midnight. The manager of the hotel had stayed up to let us in, and was very welcoming. We had been given rooms conveniently situated next to each other. The rooms are old fashioned, and not at all similar to new hotels, but did have a certain charm. Everything was absolutely spotlessly clean, and the beds very comfortable. Hotel was warm and cosy. We had a good nights sleep with no noise.
Breakfast is a simple "help yourself" cereal, toast, fruit juice, tea and coffee. Very adaquate. Surroundings are beautiful, and very unusual.
We stayed there in order to attend our sons Passing Out Parade at Purbright Army Camp. Hotel is ideally situated for this, being about 15 minutes walk away. Hotel is a 5 minute taxi journey from Brookwood Station.
Manager very helpful in providing directions, storing our luggage and above all, allowing us to check-in at 00.20 hrs!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dynamitediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I checked all the reviews before heading to Bisley Pavilion for a 3 day stay. I cannot understand the negative review after having stayed in a lovely self contained room at the back of the hotel, up a non rickety staircase, which also included a kitchenette. The beds were comfortable, clean and i felt i had my own private access. I hope to return in the summer for hot rod and harley events which i understand are located on site. What a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLincoln2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Impressive historic building set within The National Shooting Centre, full of Victorian charm and history. The secret is to stay at the hotel when there are 'events' on within it's fabulous ballroom or numerous bar areas. Ensuite room was very clean and comfortable, free self service continental breakfast.There are no restuarants or shops on the 50 acre private site and having driven all day, I decided to order a Take-Away evening meal which I ate in the bar- Dave the barman supplied neccessay plates etc.I'll return later in the year for the annual Hot Rod Rally and the Harley Davidson weekends

Room Tip: I stayed at the front of the hotel but there is a seperate block at the back yard where you can driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edd j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I could not recommend this accommodation at all. The 'hotel' is little more than a shack. Our room was located at the rear of the property. Access to the room was via a ricketty staircase from outside, accessed through the rear yard - in itself a dumping ground of broken down cars, a half filled skip and lots of other rubbish. The room was spartan. Whilst the beds were clean, the bathroom was grubby and the soap had definitely been used before. The brochure boasts that some rooms have a beautiful view - all we could see was a skip and rows of tatty caravans. At the weekend the place played host to many drunk teenagers. I am not sure if this was a one-off, or if this happens every Saturday night. We were out until about midnight, but there was still a lot of horseplay going on when we returned? The noise did calm down, but we were concerned about security, as our room opened directly outside and the lock was flimsy. We won't stay here again - we will go to the H,idly Inn in Woking next time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IlkleyDiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brookwood hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Third time I've visited and stayed at this accommodation in Surrey. There has been ongoing improvements on each occasion. The last time I was down was in November when the premises was being painted. On this occasion The painting is finished and new carpets have been laid throughout making the place warmer and homelier. Clean efficient accommodation and would recommend as decent place to have a short stay in this part of the country. It would be beneficial if there was a small chair of some description in the bedroom as otherwise you have to sit on your bed or the throne! Tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom are adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a slanting wall into the shower area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allangillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookwood
2.9 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
363 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
480 reviews
4.2 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#6 of 7 in Woking
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Worplesdon Place
Worplesdon Place
#2 of 2 in Worplesdon
375 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lakeside International Hotel
Lakeside International Hotel
#2 of 2 in Frimley Green
272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Deepcut Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisley Pavilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisley Pavilion Hotel

Property: Bisley Pavilion Hotel
Address: Bisley Pavilion Bisley Camp | Brookwood, Brookwood GU24 0NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Brookwood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brookwood
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing