We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Expensive Experience”

Bisley Pavilion Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bisley Pavilion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Brookwood B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Expensive Experience”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed one night. Paid fifty five pounds for a single room. I was not told about the Wednesday night special offer for thirty pounds when I booked by telephone. Breakfast was the worst I have ever had in any hotel. Juice, cereal and toast and cold tea as the boiler must only have been switched on.
I wouldn't recommend this experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9Sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    6
    3
    13
See reviews for
16
4
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

we got there a little late just the barman present but was very helpfull,we got some pizza in had a few drinks and went to bed ,our room was warm and clean ,for what we paid it was well worth it would defo go again,no there were no red carpet s but thats not what i wanted ,just wanted somewere to stay the night

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adgie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Eaton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

As a family we booked 9 rooms in Bisley Pavilion and we booked a finger buffet as a funeral wake. The wake itself was held in the lounge bar which we had all to ourselves for 2 days in a row. The buffet was very reasonably priced and really good. The owner Julie opened the bar for the 2 nights with a lovely barman called Dave. Julie could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The rooms are quite basic, no toiletries are provided, but beds are really comfortable and everything is really clean. Breakfast is only toast and cereal and fruit juice but it was adequate. Despite the sad circumstances we all really enjoyed our stay, the younger children had room to run around and walking around Bisley camp was great, be prpepared for waking up to the sound of gunshots! I would highly recommend the Pavilion and would be eager to stay there again if needed.

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the cottages which was lovely. Very quiet except for birdsong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Upon arrival the hotel was easy to find, the staff were very friendly advising us places to eat and directions to the army barracks (we were attending my brothers passing out parade the next day).
The room itself at a glance looked lovely however, the duvet did not have a cover it was simply wrapped between two sheets and due to this we did not sleep very well at all, plus the factor that the bed was like sleeping on a wooden board... The bathroom was adequate but not worth the price we paid for the room.
Then there was the issue of breakfast.. We were offered cereal and toast for free and offered the opportunity to purchase a bacon baguette for an extra £3!! Maybe it's just us midlanders but that to me seems ridiculously expensive for a bit of bacon and some bread..
To add insult to injury after we had been out for the evening meal we decided to have a few drinks in the hotel bar - only to find that it was cash only.

Thank you to the lovely lady who worked on reception - we have nothing against you. But the hotel in itself was a let down for the price.

Room Tip: Many other people have rated the hotel and had good experiences. So I guess my advice would be to ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AqTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Have stayed here before in main building, this time we were out the back, up the stairs. Clean, warm, comfy accommodation which was quiet and perfect for us (attending Northern Soul event on in the Pavilion). Got a takeaway delivered, put a couple of bottles of wine in the fridge and we had a ball! Lovely hot shower the next morning, basic but welcome breakfast. It's not posh but it's clean, convenient and staff always lovely.

Room Tip: No real views but inside access rooms a little more glam than outside ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

WE have just had a overnight stay for our sons passing out parade what a lovely place the staff very friendly lovely rooms very clean and a great location i would recommend highly many thanks would 100% stay there again !!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazza010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

A friendly family run hotel, we held a conference and dog show over the weekend with guests from12 countries. The facilities were great, nothing was too much trouble, and the reports we have received so far are all positive. To be able to hold a conference, dog show and Gala dinner all in one place was not an easy ask but Bisley came up trumps.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookwood
2.9 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
363 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
480 reviews
4.2 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#6 of 7 in Woking
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Worplesdon Place
Worplesdon Place
#2 of 2 in Worplesdon
375 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lakeside International Hotel
Lakeside International Hotel
#2 of 2 in Frimley Green
272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Deepcut Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisley Pavilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisley Pavilion Hotel

Property: Bisley Pavilion Hotel
Address: Bisley Pavilion Bisley Camp | Brookwood, Brookwood GU24 0NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Brookwood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brookwood
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing