We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Novato, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

All rooms, food and services top notch. I have stayed at this hotel before and will return. Great breakfast, good wine. Hotel staff service oriented. They want me to keep writing with a minimum of 200 characters so hopefully this last sentence will get me in that category. What else can I say, except I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Preston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    243
    82
    28
    11
See reviews for
244
111
39
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hilton Garden Inn never disappoints. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient for me. The cost was high but I was willing to pay it for the Hilton brand. I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden in March 2014 and it was clean and quiet. The check in and out was seamless and they gave me a great recommendation for dinner. There is a large parking garage connected to the hotel, which gets validated at time of departure ~ $13.00.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank henno101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamá, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed for a week. The very second day we were welcomed as if the staff knew us forever. And not only to say hello, they really stoped at each table to talk to the customers and learn a bit about us and the purpose of the visit. It was a warm experience even though the cold weather outside. We felt very welcome by everyone. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is superior compared to others I have frequented in the past. They were great with getting me adjoining rooms and the service was next to none. No complaints at all! This hotel is a great deal for the price paid and located near restaurants and a theatre district.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lamont H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Evanston, which puts it in a position to charge travelers a premium rate for location. It's a nice hotel, but nothing special when compared to other hotels we've visited. It has an inviting lobby, as all Hilton properties. Staff is friendly, and check in/check out went smoothly. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

With all this said, I was most disappointed with the following....

Be aware that there is a charge for parking ($13.00 per night). When paying $150.00 per night for a room, I would expect free or less expensive parking. Breakfast is set up in an open area and appears to be an open/free buffet, similar to that offered in many hotels we've visited. There is no sign posted up front to let customers know there is a charge, and although there is a sign on the wall, it's in a more discreet place, and is easily missed. (This was most annoying, especially when I learned I owed $15 for a bowl of yogurt.) I personally feel there should be a sign up front, where customers can see pricing prior to entering the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the building, away from train tracks, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loiselles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Clean and courteous. Excellent location near NW University. Had rollaway for 7 year old - very comfortable (not folding bed). Coffee in lobby 24/7. Cookies in late afternoon. Parking (pay) next door. Walk to restaurants, train, elevated, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evanston
0.3 mi away
Hilton Orrington/Evanston
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Margarita European Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
The Homestead
The Homestead
#6 of 8 in Evanston
214 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Address: 1818 Maple Ave., Evanston, IL 60201-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Evanston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston hotel - a welcoming Chicago North Shore hotel. Adjacent to Northwestern University and minutes from multiple large corporations, our comfortable Evanston hotel is the perfect choice for students, families and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evanston Hotel Evanston
Evanston Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Evanston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing