We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago IL
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Evanston
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Years ago, I used to live in both Rogers Pk. and Evanston and I know this place is old, so I thought it would be rundown. It was okay! We booked early and got a discount for that and the AARP discount, too...$270 for three nights...pretty good for Chicago. We wanted CTA access to the Loop and to Wrigley (for the 100th anniversary game) and also a reasonable ride to family in Northbrook, and we got all of that. Easy walk to the Jarvis and Howard stations but we did that in daytime...I wouldn't be so laid-back about that after dark. We got room 310, which faces the side street (plenty of natural light...it faces south) and there was very little problem with the street noise. We slept fine. Heat was sufficient, too...it was chilly for April...even saw ice pellets one night. Water pressure could have been better but the hot water was okay. Breakfast waffles and other stuff was okay, as we didn't expect anything lavish. My sister stayed here in May of 2013 and she recommended it...if it was okay for her I knew it would be okay for my wife and me. The location allowed us to easily drive all over the Far North Side and the N suburbs. I will probably stay here again in the future and I would recommend it to others. If you're real fussy or picky you might not like it, but we aren't entitled yupsters and we liked it fine. Only thing was the parking...there's little room to maneuver under the building if there are a lot of cars or if you have a good-sized vehicle or a van. But the desk folks were cool and allowed us to park outside in the front. We had a great three days, even though the lousy Cubs blew the game. Some things never change, even after a lifetime.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter...ask for an upper floor (elevator is teensy, though) Corner su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizzster G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Clean, the front desk people are helpful, the breakfast is adequate, hotel close to transportation and in front of lake.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

i enjoyed my stay at the super 8 chicago i found the staff very pleasant and the motel was very neat and clean and was located close enough to the places i wanted to go see i would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evanston
Rogers Park
Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Homestead
#6 of 7 in Evanston
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago IL

Address: 7300 N Sheridan Rd, Evanston, IL 60626-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chicago IL 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Chicago IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chicago / Loyola University Hotel Evanston
Super Eight Chicago
Chicago Super 8
Chicago Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing