We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
462
450
222
92
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
450
222
92
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthwestern universitypurple linevalet parkingsmall bathroomnice hotellake michiganolder hotelwhole foodswalking distancevalet servicelocation is greatheart of downtownthe air conditioningfew blockshistoric hotelfitness centernu
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family & I spent 2 nights at the Orrington. The entire staff were wonderful, from the guys greeting us at the door to the front desk folks. Lovely. My only complaint was the walls weren't that thick- could hear neighbor hanging items in closet and taking a shower. a little creepy. otherwise no problems

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Hilton Orrington is one of the Best Hotels in Evanston. Rooms are very plush. Comfortable beds with outstanding bedding and excellent amenities. You could not ask for a better location there is plenty to do and eat in walking distance. Staff made me feel at home from day one and as much as I travel that is huge with me. Conference center is top notch. A must stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FroSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff here is very helpful and treats all guests like VIPs. They are friendly, yet classy and elegant. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
The in-house restaurant is a little pricey, but the food is of good quality. There are plenty of great places to eat within a short walk, though, since the hotel is in the middle of the downtown Evanston shopping district.
The only drawback is that breakfast is not included in the regular room rate. But the prices for a room service breakfast are actually pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RuthAnne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

From the moment that we arrived and the door man greeted us, it was a great experience. The neighborhood is amazing, the rooms are very modern and extremely comfortable. I didn't want to leave the bed. Thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Perfect location if you need access to Northwestern and Evanston. Evanston’s, restaurants, shops and lake are right outside your door. Every service person was attentive and friendly. The valet, the wait staff in the restaurant and bar and the front desk were all anxious to help. The room is beautiful and well appointed, since it is an older building that was nicely converted to a hotel, the bathroom is REALLY small. The included breakfast was in the hotel’s restaurant. We ordered a delicious breakfast off the menu and paid nothing. A great deal! I can’t imagine there is a better place to stay in Evanston. Tip: eat dinner at the Farmhouse restaurant which is connected to the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a higher room that faces East (Lake Michigan)
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eatlocal1ofakind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews