We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An idyllic gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Simpson Cross, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Russ_D65
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic gem!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Honey Hook Cabin is the perfect location to relax and get away from all the stresses that work life brings. My wife and I stayed for a week wanting to visit many places that we came to love when we lived in the area 16 years ago. The Pembrokeshire coast is one of our favourites and Honey Hook Cabin is perfectly placed within easy reach of all of the fantastic coves and beaches.

The cabin was the perfect size for the two of us and had all of the creature comforts that we needed. The only noises that we heard were those of nature and the views are lovely.

The 'arrival pack' was a much appreciated surprise.

We would highly recommend Honey Hook Cabin and will be going back as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The tin opener!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverseasT...
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and adequate”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Honey Hook Cabin's location is good. It is nearby to beaches and you can get practically anywhere in Pembrokeshire (by car) within 45 mins. The atmosphere is private as you only occasionally see the owners as they care for the livestock in the adjoining field. The kitchen is well supplied. In the bedroom, the bed is a bit springy (meaning the springs poke at you a bit) and the sun shines right through the curtains at sunrise. We would say that the cabin is comfortable for 2 people plus a young child, but would be cramped with 4 as there is not much storage, seating, towel hooks/bars or space. It is decent value for money and we are pleased that we stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Bedroom mattress and no blackout curtains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We have now replaced the mattress with a new one and also added blackout curtains to the bedroom.
Hope to see you again for another stay at Honey Hook Cabin in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caissey J
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After finding this little gem at the end of a farm track road, we were very pleased with the cabin. We only stayed the one night but could have stayed longer as it was very comfortable for the four of us. very peaceful surroundings, lovely views of the surrounding countryside. will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacefulness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So peaceful”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay for 2 nights in March. The cabin is rural, down a farm track and perfect for escaping traffic noise and other people! While part of the general farm, the actual cabin is very private with own parking and has a lovely fenced garden so you really feel you have your own space. The views are wonderful, nothing but countryside for miles.

Inside the cabin is cosy and warm. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. We really appreciated the wine and other goodies that welcomed us. Little touches like flowers on the table were so lovely. The great thing about this place is that while rural, fabulous beaches are so near by. Solva and St Davids are a stones throw. Many thanks, would love to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty634
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“beautiful cabin & surroundings - value for money”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at honey hook cabin from the 14th to 16th march 2014. The cabin is very comfortable - when we arrived the heating had been put on ready for us and there was a welcome pack of milk, biscuits and a bottle of wine! The view from the cabin is lovely - miles of surrounding countryside & we werent bothered by anyone the whole time we were there! Its a great place to explore the area, at least 6 beautiful beaches/coves not far from the cabin. A Short drive away are Haverfordwest, Milford Haven & Pembroke all with very good attractions, restaurants and shops. The garden around the cabin is lovely, our dog loved exploring & we felt at ease knowing she couldnt escape! The only downside for us was the driveway leading down to the cabin...full of really big potholes...we wished we had a four wheel drive!! The verges at the side of the driveway distracted us though as they were covered with beautiful snowdrops & daffodils in full bloom!! We would highly recommend this place to anyone/everyone. Its a peaceful escape from the everyday rat race!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the cabin & peace and quiet
Liked least: the driveway!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for two”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Although there's nothing to do outside the cabin, the cabin itself is a lovely little space to get lost in. I went in January so it was dark and cold, but inside the cabin it has been furnished lovely with a TV, heating, big bed and well equipped kitchen area. Definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazzyxx
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here between Christmas and new year. Very cosy place with great views of the surrounding countryside. Our only issue was how long it took to warm up, a 2nd heater would be ideal.
Both my partner and I plan to return, hopefully in the summer to make the most of the stunning beaches.

Thank you

Gareth and Emma

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We have now added a second heater to the cabin.
Hope to see you again for another stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing