We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location - Secure Garden - ideal for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Simpson Cross, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Markieips...
Ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location - Secure Garden - ideal for dogs”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this direct with owner who only required £ 50 deposit via pay Pal and was happy to accept payment on arrival which suited us fine and put any doubts about possible problem booking direct to one side.

Great info before we arrived and a great welcome pack - we found it very easily with the direction supplied.

We soon made ourselves at home and explored the immediate countryside at Druidston Haven.

We spent the next week enjoying the beautiful scenery of Pembrokeshire.

The Cabin had everything we needed and was very comfortable - one suggestion, some bedside lamps would be useful.

Thank you so much - we will recommend this to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate your feedback. We have now added some bedside lamps to the bedroom.
Hope to see you again for another stay at Honey Hook Cabin in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home from home.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in mid May. Honeyhook cabin is such a charming little cabin, perfect for two or a small family. It is well located for exploring the whole of Pembrokeshire. We ended up eating there every night as we felt no pub could match the lovely setting we were in!
Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ich m
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place is amazing, a true paradise!
I stayed for five weeks and didn't want to leave. The owners are very friendly and helpful and make you feel like the most welcome guest. The area is breathtakingly beautiful and the owners are always happy to give advices on where to go and where to find what. The cabin itself is well furnished, quite and clean- a really comfy place. And it even has a private garden where my dog could run around and befriend with the cattle.
Nothing to say but: the perfect place for a lovely getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICOLAO86...
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice bolt hole”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a lovely quiet retreat with a well fenced garden safe for dogs and children and plenty of parking. The main accommodation is comfortable and the kitchen well stocked with utensils. The shower was quite difficult to regulate the temperature so James please could you fix it as we would like a return visit and the cold showers were a bit bracing for me! Overall a really nice peaceful and private place to stay whilst enjoying walks on the coastal paths.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate your feedback.
We have now replaced the shower mixer with a new one that is easier to control.
Hope to see you again for another stay at Honey Hook Cabin in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura-Jay...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with partner and our 2 year old and it was amazing. Beautiful views and cabin was amazing and so clean. Only 10 mins drive from Haverfordwest so easy to reach everywhere but definitely need to take the car. Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ_D65
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic gem!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Honey Hook Cabin is the perfect location to relax and get away from all the stresses that work life brings. My wife and I stayed for a week wanting to visit many places that we came to love when we lived in the area 16 years ago. The Pembrokeshire coast is one of our favourites and Honey Hook Cabin is perfectly placed within easy reach of all of the fantastic coves and beaches.

The cabin was the perfect size for the two of us and had all of the creature comforts that we needed. The only noises that we heard were those of nature and the views are lovely.

The 'arrival pack' was a much appreciated surprise.

We would highly recommend Honey Hook Cabin and will be going back as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The tin opener!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverseasT...
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and adequate”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Honey Hook Cabin's location is good. It is nearby to beaches and you can get practically anywhere in Pembrokeshire (by car) within 45 mins. The atmosphere is private as you only occasionally see the owners as they care for the livestock in the adjoining field. The kitchen is well supplied. In the bedroom, the bed is a bit springy (meaning the springs poke at you a bit) and the sun shines right through the curtains at sunrise. We would say that the cabin is comfortable for 2 people plus a young child, but would be cramped with 4 as there is not much storage, seating, towel hooks/bars or space. It is decent value for money and we are pleased that we stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Bedroom mattress and no blackout curtains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We have now replaced the mattress with a new one and also added blackout curtains to the bedroom.
Hope to see you again for another stay at Honey Hook Cabin in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing