We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent little get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Simpson Cross, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jayden N
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent little get away”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to honeyhook twice so far and absolutely loved it, great location, a small drive to the beaches and towns and shops. Ideal for people looking to explore Pembrokeshire. We took out tiny cat, and she was very comfortable and the cabin was very secure for her to ne left for an hour or so while we shopped. We definitely will be using honeyhook cabin as our Base for our Pembrokeshire holidays. Hoping to go again in September and then again in June next year. I'd highly recommended this for anyone who wants a peaceful get away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salad1970
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely cosy retreat, peaceful with great views. We had a 2 night stay, just me,the hubby and coco the dog, it was perfect and a great base to visit all of the beaches along this stretch of the coastal path. We had a lovely meal at the Druidstone Hotel and would highly recommend a visit. The cabin had everything you could need and more for a comfortable stay. It's in the middle of nowhere so if you're expecting leisurely strolls to the local then it's not for you but if you're after a get away from it all relaxing spot with all the home comforts and great views then get booking!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320lindse...
Hirwaun, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“honey hook - lovely cabin -great location.”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely comfortable cabin with everything you need, great location, nice and peaceful, away from normal everyday noise, but not to far to travel to all the lovely places in Pembrokeshire. We have stayed here twice now which says it all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin, wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay - it was peaceful and private and perfect for our dog as well.

It would be a squeeze for 4 people though.

Improvements? very minor eg it would be nice to have a shelf in bathroom and hooks on bedroom door. Sofa looked as though it could do with a bit of a clean. Would also be nice to have some recommendations for places to eat nearby and further afield.

However, overall very good and would recommend to a couple with a dog as an ideal quiet retreat close to some wonderful beaches and scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: lack of shelf in bathroom/hooks in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstraElit...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful retreat in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Honey Hook was exactly as shown, a lovely cabin in the middle of the Pembrokshire countryside, with fantastic views. It was clean and tidy, and had a private garden that was great to sit out in on the warm evenings after a day exploring. There was the all important tea/coffee/milk, as well as a welcome bottle of wine and biscuits waiting in the fridge. The cabin was a great base to explore Pembrokeshire, and I had a very relaxing time there. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The bumpy farm track to get to the cabin.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markieips...
Ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location - Secure Garden - ideal for dogs”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this direct with owner who only required £ 50 deposit via pay Pal and was happy to accept payment on arrival which suited us fine and put any doubts about possible problem booking direct to one side.

Great info before we arrived and a great welcome pack - we found it very easily with the direction supplied.

We soon made ourselves at home and explored the immediate countryside at Druidston Haven.

We spent the next week enjoying the beautiful scenery of Pembrokeshire.

The Cabin had everything we needed and was very comfortable - one suggestion, some bedside lamps would be useful.

Thank you so much - we will recommend this to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate your feedback. We have now added some bedside lamps to the bedroom.
Hope to see you again for another stay at Honey Hook Cabin in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home from home.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in mid May. Honeyhook cabin is such a charming little cabin, perfect for two or a small family. It is well located for exploring the whole of Pembrokeshire. We ended up eating there every night as we felt no pub could match the lovely setting we were in!
Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing