We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cabin views and in an ideal location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Simpson Cross, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dave M
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cabin views and in an ideal location for days out.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Honey Hook Cabin is ideally situated approx 4 miles from Haverfordwest. Where you will find a couple of big supermarkets among other shops. The farm is OK to find. I used Lat/Long co-ords : N51.81201, W-5.06226. This took me to the end of the farm lane perfectly. The cabin is very peaceful, private and secluded. We had a couple of issues with the shower hot water but there is a knack to getting it going. (Richard was excellent help during our stay with this). The enclosed garden is brilliant for dog owners and we needed a secure garden for one of our escape artists! Local beaches are amazing together with the cliff top walks made this a memorable holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Honey Hook Cabin and hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful location of the cabin. We believe that this is one of cabin's best features, meaning that you do need a car or to be a keen walker in order to take advantage of everything that the area has to offer.

I'm sorry to hear that you had to travel 20 minutes to get to the nearest shop. As written in the information book, there is a off licence just 5 minutes away plus the local Tesco Extra in Haverfordwest is usually only a 10-15 minute drive from the cabin. However, we always ensure that the cabin Is stocked up with a few essential items like tea, coffee and milk so that our guests do not have to venture too far when they first arrive.

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't have a comfortable nights sleep. The mattress has only recently been replaced but this is something I will look into as it hasn't been brought to my attention before.

Having only purchased the sofa bed this season, I'm surprised to hear that you thought it needed to be upgraded. But again, I will look into this further as it is important for me to ensure that all my guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay.

I hope to welcome you back at the cabin again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Y589ZGand...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great little cabin set amongst stunning scenery”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great little cabin set in fantastic scenery. The weather wasn't great for the first couple of days so we decided to relax in the cabin rather than brave the elements. There is a great DVD collection and we watched several films When the weather cleared, we explored the Pembrokeshire Coast and Skomer Island. With your own transport, the coast is within easy reach of the accommodation. It was a great stay and very relaxing.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew O
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honey Hook what a wonderful place.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

WOW. What a beautiful place will go again. 7 great days lovely scenery great location lots of lovely beaches to visit.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave p
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stress free”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous location, quiet and peaceful. The cabin had all we needed for a wonderful few days, great views and easy reach of many fantastic places to visit, walks, beaches and restaurants.

Thoroughly recommended. Note of caution though, a party of 4 would be a squeeze, 3 at most.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damion J
1 review
“Honey hook cabin”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What can I say apart from perfection. The cabin was everything we could have wanted and more. We arrived on the Sunday and was pleasantly surprised with beautiful weather and a beautiful view from the cabin. Inside was just as wonderful as the scenery, the essentials was there to get you settled, tea,coffee,milk,biscuits and a lovely bottle of wine. On top off the essentials we was also thankful of the games and cards that was left in the table aswell as the DVDs that was supplied. if you're after a walking holiday and to relax in the countryside then this cabin is a must!! On a side note shops are not within walking distance however there is a morrisons and aldi in Haverfordwest just don't forget anything like we did and thought we could walk to the nearest shop and ended up 15 miles later not having fount one. To sum it up a must needed break for anyone to escape the city life and more than comfortable to hold a family and a dog (We had a jack Russell 1 year old puppy and he loved watching the cows play)

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderlus...
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A calm haven”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just spent a wonderful week at Honey Hook Cabin which is set in an idyllic location in the countryside, not far from the Pembrokeahire coast. The cabin was well equipped and has a lovely big garden which our dog loved. Very reasonably priced for what you get. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.