We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean nicely appointed room at a good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Clean and well appointed. Comfortable with good management. Ok, the inclusive breakfast is not sit down roomy facility, but it's free. This is the best you can hope for in a small town. It's better than many I have stayed at many major cities. The staff is very nice, too.

Room Tip: They have a suite at under $100.00 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney T, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate the feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

You never know what you'll get in a small town hotel, but this one was really a nice surprise! King-sized comfy bed, clean bathroom, wi-fi, flat-screen tv, coffee in room, hot breakfast in the morning, iron and ironing board, friendly and accommodating front desk! Couldn't really ask for more out of a tiny hotel!

Note: Do NOT go to the little restaurant across the street, if it's still in business (Five Brothers Cafe). They try to offer too much variety, and don't specialize in anything. It was actually very bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank words2music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbott, Public Relations Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We thank you for your comments and for staying with us! Please come again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice, most recently in August 2012. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The decor is a little dated but the bed was comfortable. There was some noise from doors closing but was it was otherwise quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney T, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We greatly appreciate it! Hope you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

If you're looking for somewhere nice, quiet and clean, this is the place. Staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank iTeachHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARDIK S, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

thanks. now we are new management from this year. so come again. have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We were so disappointed. We reserved the family suite and a room with 2 Queen beds several months before we were to arrive. When we got there the district manager had moved into the suite (was this supposed to be good for business?), and they had 2 rooms with a King sized bed to replace the 2 rooms we had reserved. Neither room was what we had reserved. The suite was for 4 people, who were not all interested in sleeping in one King sized bed together. The hotel didn't have any other rooms available and had made no effort to contact us when their district manager moved into the suite so we could make other arrangements. Did I get a discount or anything to make up for our inconvenience? No. This was the second and last time I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JeannaH662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARDIK S, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

hi, sorry about you past experience. we are new management from april 2014. so pls forgot all past and give us one chance to serve you better. we promise you your next visit better then past. and also you feel like home. so pls give us one chance. thanks. again sorry for your bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I am originally from this area of southern Illinois and I have the opportunity to stay in the motel once or twice a year. The motel is consistently pleasant. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The motel has all of the basic room amenities with the addition of a frig. It is better than many of the 3 star motels I have spent the night in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN2sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARDIK S, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

thanks for your review...now we are new management so pls come again and give us one chance to server you. thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were on a trip from the midwest to Virginia and looked for a place to stay close to I-64 near Evansville, IN. I am not a fan of the noisy hotels right on the interstate and like to find local places in small towns. Briarwood Inn is just 9 miles from I-64 in Fairfield, IL (very small town, not a lot of restaurant choices but ok). It was a quiet place. The inn is like a one floor hotel with inside corridors. Very clean, PET-FRIENDLY, and staff very nice and accommodating. (They let us store our freezer chest ice packs in the frig in the breakfast room. There is a microwave, coffee make and small frig in the room but the fridge was missing the freezer compartment. Apparently some of the fridges have them.) Typical "continental" b'fast--biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, cereal, etc. However, only con was the windows don't open and I dislike the under-window units blowing on me all night. I usually ask the hotel when making a reservation but forgot this time. Nice for a detour if you don't mind A/C at night...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gottago1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhdhdhd79, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

HI, we are new management from last year..when you think to come fairfield,il pls give us chance to serve you.still window is not open.. sorry for that but its security of guest. .... thanks for review...have a good day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
21.3 mi away
Best Western Lorson Inn
23.8 mi away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
271 reviews
23.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
No photo provided
Albion Motel
#1 of 1 in Albion
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Inn of Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Inn of Fairfield

Address: 116 N.Market Avenue, Fairfield, IL 62837
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £59 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Briarwood Inn of Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Briarwood Inn of Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing