We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok needs some tlc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok needs some tlc”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This was my family's second time staying here. The first visit was in sept of 2012 when a family member was getting married. That time it was an excellent stay. This next time we came and stayed cause my cousin had passed away so we booked the suite again. It was clean except under the sofa bed it was gross and I think they neex to replace the sofa bed in there cause my mom and child almost got flipped up into it...scary my daughter is 2!!! Then with the vending machines they had no diet soda...had to go to front desk and got a hot one from storage ok no biggie just get some ice haha yeah right ice machine was broke!! As much as you pay for a room for 1 night it would be nice to have the little things!!! Staff was very nice though

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ammee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney T, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We are sorry for any inconvenience . We have corrected your complaints. Hope you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    22
    2
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millington, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a very clean motel that goes overboard for its customers. This breakfast was good and staff is super! Service is the best I ever experienced at any motel. The rooms have frig, wi-fi, microwave, and coffee maker. Rates are reasonable as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirkl970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney T, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your comments! We greatly appreciate them! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Clean and well appointed. Comfortable with good management. Ok, the inclusive breakfast is not sit down roomy facility, but it's free. This is the best you can hope for in a small town. It's better than many I have stayed at many major cities. The staff is very nice, too.

Room Tip: They have a suite at under $100.00 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney T, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate the feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to having you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

You never know what you'll get in a small town hotel, but this one was really a nice surprise! King-sized comfy bed, clean bathroom, wi-fi, flat-screen tv, coffee in room, hot breakfast in the morning, iron and ironing board, friendly and accommodating front desk! Couldn't really ask for more out of a tiny hotel!

Note: Do NOT go to the little restaurant across the street, if it's still in business (Five Brothers Cafe). They try to offer too much variety, and don't specialize in anything. It was actually very bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank words2music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabbott, Public Relations Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We thank you for your comments and for staying with us! Please come again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice, most recently in August 2012. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The decor is a little dated but the bed was comfortable. There was some noise from doors closing but was it was otherwise quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney T, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We greatly appreciate it! Hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

If you're looking for somewhere nice, quiet and clean, this is the place. Staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank iTeachHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARDIK S, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
thanks. now we are new management from this year. so come again. have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We were so disappointed. We reserved the family suite and a room with 2 Queen beds several months before we were to arrive. When we got there the district manager had moved into the suite (was this supposed to be good for business?), and they had 2 rooms with a King sized bed to replace the 2 rooms we had reserved. Neither room was what we had reserved. The suite was for 4 people, who were not all interested in sleeping in one King sized bed together. The hotel didn't have any other rooms available and had made no effort to contact us when their district manager moved into the suite so we could make other arrangements. Did I get a discount or anything to make up for our inconvenience? No. This was the second and last time I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeannaH662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARDIK S, Manager at Briarwood Inn of Fairfield, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
hi, sorry about you past experience. we are new management from april 2014. so pls forgot all past and give us one chance to serve you better. we promise you your next visit better then past. and also you feel like home. so pls give us one chance. thanks. again sorry for your bad experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
23.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
23.8 mi away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
261 reviews
21.3 mi away
Best Western Lorson Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
No photo provided
Albion Motel
#1 of 1 in Albion
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Inn of Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Inn of Fairfield

Property: Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
Address: 116 N.Market Avenue, Fairfield, IL 62837
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Briarwood Inn of Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Briarwood Inn of Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing