We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well done warners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife and I were at Corton a few years ago and had a good time but the difference and refurbishment made here recently were very creditable. We had a premier suite chalet and everything was superb. It was clean and comfortable and well managed. We had tea and biscuits along with water and wine upon arrival. We had a patio with comfy furniture facing the sea. I requested a table for two in the dining room/entertainment area and was given a table with a view of centre stage and close to the dance floor. The food was something else to credit Corton with as again Warners come up trumps with a tasty and varied menu. The resident band called White Magic were first class as was most of the entertainment by visiting caberet and the staff. The staff were friendly and very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Small issues that need attention were the fact that the air conditioning in the dining room needs some attention as many of the older folk were getting hot under the collar. Obviously the air conditioning will not work with the doors open which was the case to try and cool the place down. Another issue is that the people who smoke were right outside the doors and the smell of smoke was drifting back into the dining room. I used to smoke myself and do not put any blame on anyone who enjoys a gigarette. All in all I can congratulate Corton on a remarkable job of refurbishment and my wife and I have had a great midweek break. We will definatley be back again....

Room Tip: We stayed in Blythe 1. It faces the sea is ground floor and is close to the dining room but not at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is revising my review in March this year.
On arrival we were told the room would not be available till 2.30, however it was ready by two and we entered.The room was clean, tea, cofffee and biscuits were there as indeed some toiletries in the shower rooom. We had BG66, only a shower, no bath. We had to pay £60 for the use of the patio, two chairs and a table, which due to the good weather we made good use of.
The outdoor facilities which were in the process of being bult in March were complete.The crazy golf was nicely laid out as was the short mat bowls. both of which were sampled. There is also shuffleboard, and a sports hall where one could pre-book rifle shooting or archery. We were surprised all these facilities were included in the overall price,unlike Buitlins who charge for extras. The quiet room upstairs had a computer, which although very slow was also free. There was a small swimming pool and sauna also free.
There was entertainment every night, in the mainprovided in house, though we had a comedian one night.
Drinks at the bar seemed inline with usual pub prices . The tariff was for bed, breaklfast and eveningmeal only, though there were bar snacks availablelunchtimes and charged, again prices much inline with local pubs.Youi keep yourdining table and seating all the time you are there and this is a great boon in the evening..
We had table 87 which gave a good view of teh stage.The resident band" White Magic "was good, especial;ly the lady vocalist. Only bad thing was that for two days the "quiet room" was taken over by staff training all day
denying visitors its useage. This was bad as there was adequate space downstairs in one are aof the dining room- just bad planning. Overall friendly staff, reasonable prices,(apart from the charge for the patio) clean rooms and very comfortable beds. I slept better than I do at home. Going again- you bet I will.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiancLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice enough average 'holiday village' - seemed a little frayed around the edges.
Linen was clean but the room & bathroom was not very well kept.
Food was good and location was great. We were hoping to get some ballroom dancing practice.
Unfortunately the whole experience at this venue was spoilt for us, by the fact that we had booked a 4 night midweek break which appeared to dump us in with a whole resort full of nonagenarians - we felt like we had booked into a residential care home.
We were so fed up, we left a day earlier than planned - the manager said that the weekend 'mob' is usually a younger set.
Judging by the other reviews here, it obviously a great place to be at the weekend - but we won't be tempted back. I suggest you plan the timing of your stay according to your age-group !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kentish_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have just had a grt time at Corton, but had a couple of issues main one was as im a vegetarian and dont eat fish or meat there was no cheese on asking was told i had to ask for some (salad and no cheese very strange) and the lager at £3 45 a pint was flat we had to keep taking it back. but otherwise the staff and entertainment were very good lots of good music and dancing, rooms were spotless and lots of lovely food. Have booked to go again

Room Tip: We only had a normal room which faced the road upstairs no problem for us but if you have problems w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROCKNROLL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in a Beach Garden Chalet for 7 nights. The accommodation was very good, clean and well equipped, the only drawback was that the tv was minute. There were also views of the sea looking over the well kept beach garden. Our only complaint was that it was never vacuumed at all during our stay.
Although the break was booked ten months beforehand we were initially allocated seats with no view of the stage which we refused and so opted to share a table for four and got much better seats.
The outdoor facilities are excellent with lots of activities in a very limited space. The leisure pool is what it says it is and definately not a swimming pool, although you can use the facilities at nearby Gunton Hall.
The breakfast was a very good buffet but the evening meal was sometimes disappointing as on many occasions they ran out of menu choices with no alternative offered. They also now charge £1.50 for coffee, something that was included when the break was booked and paid for. The bar prices are also getting more expensive with the cheapest bottle of wine being about £16.
The evening entertainment was excellent with the resident team working very hard with some great singers and dancers. The visiting acts were also of a very good standard.
We are concierge members and now get a voucher booklet offering discounts on extras that we dont want. Gone is the 10% discount on wine purchases as this is now available to all.
The lack of benefits of being a regular visitor and the extras that are being charged for that used to be included are starting to turn us away from Warners as there are many other good value offers available elsewhere. We have another break booked later in the year but sadly it may be our last.

Room Tip: Beach garden chalets are standard rooms overlooking the gardens rather than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a marvellous 4 night stay at Corton. Food was lovely and lots of choice, staff tremendous. Helpful, friendly and always smiling. We stayed in a new cliff-top lodge, with our own car parking space and huge comfy bed. The entertainment was superb. White Magic, the resident band were so good and played all sorts.
The staff were so lovely. We paid the extra for a reserved table near the dance floor and our waitress, Bianca was so good. She would do anything you asked and went out of her way to make everything perfect for us. That was without knowing that it was my birthday and our silver wedding anniversary on the first night. Will definitely be going again. Well done all of you.
This place covered all our criteria. I am unable to walk far and can't do steps and I must have a comfortable bed. Also, I like some entertainment in the evening that we don't have to walk to find.
I must admit we'd never been to a Warners before and I was a little apprehensive about the quality of the entertainment but have to say it was better than stuff you see on the TV.

Room Tip: Book one of the cliff-top lodges. So worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janron48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so pleasing so hear such positive feedback and we are indeed pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team work very hard to create a friendly and positive atmosphere and I will pass on your comments re Bianca to the Restaurant Manager Craig.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Michelle Holdsworth, Guest Relations Manager posting on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just back from 4 day break which was part good part not so good.The standard rooms should be called sub standard with 2ft6in wide beds and pretty run down.The food was of a pretty good standard ,best was the breakfast and evening meal was a carvery and was ok.The snack bar was a bit pricey and the waitress hopeless and slow.The evening entertainment varied from good to excellent, and daytime activities well organised and good fun.Most people were over 60 so not so good for younger couples mid week, better at weekends less pensioners.Most people were here on last minute offers so the break was a reasonable price not like the ridiculous brochure price for a Holiday Camp.

Room Tip: choose a room that is not (sub)standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pingpong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thanks for your response regarding your stay .We are glad that you enjoyed the food and the great entertainment . . We appreciate all feedback and take all comments on board as we continually strive to give our guests the best Warner Experience.

Michelle Holdsworth, Guest Relations Manager posting on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
0.2 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
1 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
373 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,126 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
519 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range: £30 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing