We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a great weekend at Corton food excellent,all the staff very helpful and good fun in the games.We have been going to Warners for many years visiting some severel times but always dismissed Corton so was pleasantly surprised.The chalets are clean and were serviced each day.We liked having all the outdoor games just outside the restaurant overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lilyjean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Due to my husband having a stroke last December which means we can no longer travel abroad in the winter, we decided to return to Corton where we spent a great weekend two years ago. Due to a good deal we stayed in the new Cliff Top Lodges to get the ground level and shower that is necessary as my husband uses a roller walker, what a joy, these places are just superb inside. It was not far to the daily entertainment (what a choice) and restaurant and the decking at the front overlooking the sea meant we could relax in comfort, the weather was also mostly kind. The fact of having a lounge instead of just a bedroom was also great as you could sit there on return and not just on the beds or the one chair that is in the majority of rooms.

However a downside, the food still seemed to be of a good standard with plenty of choice but the table service left a great deal to be desired, three waiters/waitresses in four days none of which seemed to be able to remember what they were doing, by their age they looked like they had just done their exams and wanted a summer job and often getting it wrong with wrong meals delivered to tables, one person having eaten their dinner from the carvery and his wife was still waiting for hers, apologising for the dish being not available when it was not even ordered.

The cleaning staff were absolutely brilliant, worried when we returned from breakfast in case we needed to get changed to go somewhere and said they would wait, also we requested extra coffee (we do not like tea) and sugar (husband has a sweet tooth) which was not a problem.

The entertainment was as good as anywhere, OK a silly game show and then bingo (half an hour in total) and then the entertainment team took over, White Magic are really good and all the entertainment team work hard to provide the evening show, some hidden talent there. Last time we went it was for a tribute band (Beach Boys) but this team really can provide entertainment.

Apart from the table service which we were able to shrug off, some people might not, we both had a good break and look forward to another break at Corton in the not so distant future.

Room Tip: The lodges are the ideal accommodation, the facilities are second to none, however the premier suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JayceeSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed at Warner Corton Suffolk for 3 nights 5th to the 8th July. The staff are very friendly and had a nice clean room and room service daily. On arrival had plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits in room. Shower room was clean and we was given shower gel and shampoo etc. A very small site so no room was very far from the main area. Lovely new outside seating areas with a crazy golf. Found the evening entertainment very monotonous. A very funny comedian but the simply red tribute was more like a Mick Hucknall on a Karaoke. The food was satisfactory and there was plenty of choice, however they no longer serve tea or coffee with the main meals which seems extremely mean. Every Warner staff gave the same reply that it was the cost of the coffee beans, a very poor excuse and how embarrassing for them to keep repeating this. Drinks at the bar are far too expensive. Many complaints about the cleaners clearing out the rooms before people had checked out. Surely if check out time is 10.00 am they should not be going in while we are a breakfast. Overall a nice time. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smudgetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife and I were at Corton a few years ago and had a good time but the difference and refurbishment made here recently were very creditable. We had a premier suite chalet and everything was superb. It was clean and comfortable and well managed. We had tea and biscuits along with water and wine upon arrival. We had a patio with comfy furniture facing the sea. I requested a table for two in the dining room/entertainment area and was given a table with a view of centre stage and close to the dance floor. The food was something else to credit Corton with as again Warners come up trumps with a tasty and varied menu. The resident band called White Magic were first class as was most of the entertainment by visiting caberet and the staff. The staff were friendly and very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Small issues that need attention were the fact that the air conditioning in the dining room needs some attention as many of the older folk were getting hot under the collar. Obviously the air conditioning will not work with the doors open which was the case to try and cool the place down. Another issue is that the people who smoke were right outside the doors and the smell of smoke was drifting back into the dining room. I used to smoke myself and do not put any blame on anyone who enjoys a gigarette. All in all I can congratulate Corton on a remarkable job of refurbishment and my wife and I have had a great midweek break. We will definatley be back again....

Room Tip: We stayed in Blythe 1. It faces the sea is ground floor and is close to the dining room but not at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is revising my review in March this year.
On arrival we were told the room would not be available till 2.30, however it was ready by two and we entered.The room was clean, tea, cofffee and biscuits were there as indeed some toiletries in the shower rooom. We had BG66, only a shower, no bath. We had to pay £60 for the use of the patio, two chairs and a table, which due to the good weather we made good use of.
The outdoor facilities which were in the process of being bult in March were complete.The crazy golf was nicely laid out as was the short mat bowls. both of which were sampled. There is also shuffleboard, and a sports hall where one could pre-book rifle shooting or archery. We were surprised all these facilities were included in the overall price,unlike Buitlins who charge for extras. The quiet room upstairs had a computer, which although very slow was also free. There was a small swimming pool and sauna also free.
There was entertainment every night, in the mainprovided in house, though we had a comedian one night.
Drinks at the bar seemed inline with usual pub prices . The tariff was for bed, breaklfast and eveningmeal only, though there were bar snacks availablelunchtimes and charged, again prices much inline with local pubs.Youi keep yourdining table and seating all the time you are there and this is a great boon in the evening..
We had table 87 which gave a good view of teh stage.The resident band" White Magic "was good, especial;ly the lady vocalist. Only bad thing was that for two days the "quiet room" was taken over by staff training all day
denying visitors its useage. This was bad as there was adequate space downstairs in one are aof the dining room- just bad planning. Overall friendly staff, reasonable prices,(apart from the charge for the patio) clean rooms and very comfortable beds. I slept better than I do at home. Going again- you bet I will.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiancLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice enough average 'holiday village' - seemed a little frayed around the edges.
Linen was clean but the room & bathroom was not very well kept.
Food was good and location was great. We were hoping to get some ballroom dancing practice.
Unfortunately the whole experience at this venue was spoilt for us, by the fact that we had booked a 4 night midweek break which appeared to dump us in with a whole resort full of nonagenarians - we felt like we had booked into a residential care home.
We were so fed up, we left a day earlier than planned - the manager said that the weekend 'mob' is usually a younger set.
Judging by the other reviews here, it obviously a great place to be at the weekend - but we won't be tempted back. I suggest you plan the timing of your stay according to your age-group !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kentish_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have just had a grt time at Corton, but had a couple of issues main one was as im a vegetarian and dont eat fish or meat there was no cheese on asking was told i had to ask for some (salad and no cheese very strange) and the lager at £3 45 a pint was flat we had to keep taking it back. but otherwise the staff and entertainment were very good lots of good music and dancing, rooms were spotless and lots of lovely food. Have booked to go again

Room Tip: We only had a normal room which faced the road upstairs no problem for us but if you have problems w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROCKNROLL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
0.2 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
1 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
373 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,126 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
519 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range: £30 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing