We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Certificate of Excellence
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Dining area is around & on dance floor. You stay sitting at your eating table all evening. Very limited seating in bar area (maybe 12 tables) at side of stage but cannot see entertainment.

Meals still being served at 8.45 while Bingo was on. Who wants to have to be silent while finishing a meal because Bingo is being called.

'Qween' live entertainment - left major part of equipment behind (amplifiers etc) which resulted in virtually no audible music. singer's voice was good volume but band could not be heard despite Warners trying to hook them up to their own sound system which clearly did not work. It was quite pathetic to watch this band behaving like rock stars but with very little volume which was mostly a backing track anyway. Also there was only 1 guitarist (unlike Queen) as "we've left him in Tenerife"

Not what you expect for the prices that are charged.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillius_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thanks for all your comments.

We welcome all your feedback to enable us to enhance our guests experience.

Kind Regards,

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    321
    116
    51
    39
See reviews for
106
515
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

A recent visit to Corton Coastal |Village run by Warn er leisure, showed improvements. The Crazy golf course is now more fiendish than ever,That together with archery, rifleshooting, bowls, shuffleboard are all free as indeed was the indoor pool.There is a larger pool at the sister site,Gunton Hall. The evening entertainm,ent was merelya repeat of last visits, same songs, cabaret etc. The food showed a wider variety, including on one night haggis.
The room occupied (120) wass at first sight clean and tidy, though closer inspection showed greasy finger marks on glasses in the bathroom and biscuit crumbs under the table area.
Adequet parking, though thismay be due to the lower level of attendance,this being February.
Overall reasonable value for money, though this may not be the case in high season, when food etc would be the same but the cost considerably higher.Well worth a visit_ I am going again-socan't be terrible! Buses nearby for Great Yarmouth, Norwich and Lowestoft, if you don't want to stay on site.

Room Tip: When booking you canreserve your room , handy if yiou have been before and know where the various...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiancLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thanks for all your feedback.

It's so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the new games lawn which is proving to be really popular .

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

When my friend said we were going to Warner's for our annual nurses weekend break I must admit I was unsure whether it was my sort of thing. I was very pleasantly surprised and we all had a enjoyable and fun weekend. The food was excellent and waiting staff helpful and polite. It was a 50's festival weekend and most people dressed up and danced the night away to very good bands. We all tried out new activities during the day which was fun. As other reviewers have said corton seems to cater for more mature guests. We are in our in our 40's to 60's and enjoyed the mix of people and it is nice to go somewhere that is adults only. Beds were comfortable and rooms reasonable standard. Small tv and floor in our bathroom stained. We had a brief problem with hot water in our chalet but this was soon rectified. All in all an enjoyable stay and we have already booked next years ABBA &Bee Gees do at Gunton hall.

Room Tip: broad walk chalets are the closest to reception and entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Lovely to hear about the great time that you had and that you enjoyed the excellent food and service.

So pleased to hear that you have booked another break.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Good things first.The food was excellent,plentiful and well cooked.Waiting staff were friendly,polite and helpful.Staff running sporting activities - we tried aqua class,archery and rifle shooting- were great.Shortfalls - we stayed in standard plus accommodation which was ok but we had a water tank in our room serving several rooms which was noisy and ran out of hot water.Spout of bathroom taps coated in black 'algae' not good when you use this to fill kettle.Entertainment team were dire (in comparison to Lakeside resort where we stayed previously).Most nights involved reluctant audience participation games which lasted far too long.Main evening only 1 hour slot from visiting band -who were very good-but rest of evening a disappointment.We had already booked a 'deal' to come again in November but are considering swapping venue if it is an option.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeaniebEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thanks for your feedback.

So pleased that you enjoyed the great food and leisure facilities on offer , our team work very hard to ensure that you have a great time during your stay.

I'm disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the evenings entertainment as we normally receive such positive reviews .

Hopefully you will return and we look forward to welcoming you.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff friendly shows good 'Back for Good' excellent. Tasty well presented food.
You get exactly the same as all the other Warners except the Stately Home experience. Two points that I would like improved being cheeky as we snapped up a deal £100 for 3 nights. Just a little more lounge space or some more settees up in the Dance Studio area as it can get a little crowded with everyone reading etc, and put the cereal and juice away from the main breakfast area to avoid conjestion. Dining in the ballroom gives a dinner dance atmosphere and no rushing for a good table. Speak to them before your arrive and request a table as you require. Josh and Jaz great fun. Lots to do in the day Archery, Quizes, Boules, Chalets really comfortable and Orwell 6/7 were at the end of the site and it took 120 steps under a canopy to get to the dining room not bad 'ay
We have been to all the Warners but keep returning here for a brilliant value for money trip.
TIP
If you are young at heart choose weekends as like most Warners you get a more mature guest in the week. Coach parties etc.
That said we (60's) went with a couple mid 40's and they joined in and had a ball in fact they came last year and came back - weekend of course!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alsy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks for your pleasing review.

Lovely to hear about the wonderful time that you had.

I will pass on your comments to the team who work very hard to set the ambience .

Hope to see you again soon.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

went to corton midweek,
staff great food great, clientelle very old. We are mid 40,s most people were mid 70s and so felt very strange
stayed in chalet looked nice but be prepared for a whopping great 9 inch television on the wall.
how cheap skate is that
website never told us that clientelle were younger and our age at weekends
we only stayed one night and will be 20 years before we go back

Room Tip: if younger than 60 then go at a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review .

It's great to learn that you enjoyed the food and service provided by the team.

I was sorry to hear that you left early from your holiday.

Warner Leisure Hotels welcomes lots of guests of all different ages, all we ask is that all of our guests are over the age of 21.

Thank you for your feedback once again.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binbrook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We & two friends spent four nights at Corton last week & despite the atrocious weather had a thoroughly good time. We stayed in a Beach Garden room which was very clean & well serviced.
The dining/cabaret room has had a complete refurbishment & the food was excellent with a wide choice & variety. Our waitress Bekah was most efficient & did all she could to make us happy. The entertainment team seem to have boundless energy as are on duty during the day for activities & games. In the evening they twice took part in fabulous shows with beautiful costumes,singing & dancing to the highest standard. They also make all the daytime activities fun & a pleasure to join in. The band - White Magic were also incredibly good providing something for everyone plus requests. Their vocalist Cathy was not only lovely to look at but has a super voice too & very pleasant personna.
Finally all the other Warner staff are extremely friendly and efficient.
We all had such a good time that we have rebooked for the same week next year as we will have two birthdays to celebrate again.

Room Tip: Beach Garden rooms are very good but they have new chalets which look fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
What a fantastic review.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the excellent break that you had.

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you so well.

Look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Stering General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lowestoft
336 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
476 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
439 reviews
6.8 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
190 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing