We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a mid-week break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Certificate of Excellence
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good for a mid-week break.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night mid-week break.Its the third time we have stayed in the new Cliff top Lodge.We like the fact that we can park right outside the lodge,so its very easy to unload the car.They are well worth the extra money.We had good weather for a couple of our days and were able to sit outside in the sunshine with a lovely sea view.As usual the food was excellent,we were VIP which is also worth the extra just to have a front row seat and be waited on by Adam! He was our waiter and I must say he could`nt do enough for us.Nothing is too much trouble,when all the other waiters have left he`s still around at gone 10 `0 clock.He is one of the reasons we will return to Corton for another visit,he always makes you feel special.We enjoyed the new show,all the cast worked really hard.The band White Majic are very good,we really like the lead singer.My sister and her husband stayed at Corton about seven times last year,and are already booked for four this year!So they must be doing something right!I look forward to going again later in the year and recommend anyone who usually go the Gunton Hallto try Corton,we always went to Gunton Hall before we discovered Corton,so give it a try you won`t be disappointed.

Room Tip: For a sea view choose a Cliff Top Lodge,also Orwell premier rooms and Suits are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Fantastic to read that you had excellent food, service and Restaurant ambience.

Great to hear that the that you enjoyed the Entertainments and the top class shows and that you received such a friendly welcome.

Thanks for posting such a glowing review.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    324
    118
    53
    40
See reviews for
109
518
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our fourth visit to Corton and the standard of accommodation,food and entertainment just gets better and better. We has a four day mid week break and stayed in a premier chalet THURNE 6. There was an initial parking problem because of work being carried out on our block car park but that was easily sorted out. The food was of a high standard and plentiful with an amazing choice of table menu or help yourself. Our waiter Sam was polite without being OTT and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The evening shows were of a high standard with a named caberet during the week. Our room was very clean and with a very comfortable bed and it was very quiet of a night time making for a good nights sleep. We took a trip intp Grt Yarmouth and there was another option into Norwich. It was just a bit early for the river trips but we will do that next time. We had a splendid offer of a beach garden room for the end of June so we have booked it as we enjoy Corton so much and it is well worth the car journey from where we live in Margate. Thank you Warners for making our holiday a good one. People expect a certain standard when they retire and here at Corton you have got it.

Room Tip: Thurne 6 is right by the sea and on the end of the block. It is great to sit outside on the patio in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Wow what a fantastic review.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the excellent break you had.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great venue we were lucky with the weather and able to get outside to join in the games.Friendly staff and excellent entertainment team who put on a great Sunday evening show signing the 60's music.The food was very good only problem was the time it took from the kitchen we had almost finished our meal which we selected from the servery before one member of our party got his,otherwise selection very good and well presented.Rooms were fine basic but we only slept in the room the cleaning staff did a great job.Would go to this venue again as its a all round friendly place to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilyjean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for your lovely review.

Really pleased that you enjoyed the ambience of Corton.

Looking forward to welcoming you at Corton again.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

having staed at ,8 warners venues and stayed about 16 times, you would think that I ought to yhink that they were quite good.
The earlier stays were mostly with elderly parents in law, and the venues suited them perfectly.We always picked the cheaper,probably a bit out of season breaks, and they can be very good value.
Many times I have had communications with various people about the poor management and very poor organisation of the dining areas, over many years this has never changed.
I'm not a big fan of the food, breakfast is good because of decent amount of choice.But with dinner, if you eat well at home, then you can never think that the food is very good.
This visit, we upgraded to a Lodge, via a special offer phone call.The Lodges are brilliant, whoever designed the Lodges knew what they were doing.The only issue, based on normal prices they are grossly expensive,
On arrival, the greeting and reception was very good, greeted by the lovely Lauryn, answered all questions in a splendid manner.
Come dinner time, they had staggered meal times, which was ,to us, a new idea, potentially a good one.Sadly it did not work.
The restaurant staff are all very hard working and very pleasant people, but the managers and supervisors are rubbish.Because on several occasions, our waitress, and waiters(on her night off)
were struggling, several nights we were eating dinner when Bingo had started.
The managers/supervisors wander around completely oblivious of what is going on.To anyone observing,it is obvious what is happening.They need to take notice of what is happening,get their posh jackets off and get stuck in.It is like,it is beneath them.
Warners seem to be happy with mediocrity.You may well notice similar observations on other posts.

Room Tip: Get a lodge at a greatly reduced price,if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I was saddened to learn that you were disappointed with your experience in the Restaurant.
We always take any comments on board to enable us to improve.

Really pleased that you enjoyed the new luxury clifftop lodges and that you enjoyed great customer servive from Lauryn on arrival.

Hopefully you will return to Corton.

Kind Regards

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Went 4 nights beginning March with hubby as a birthday treat for him. Food was plentiful and tasty. Room small but adequate. Staff were very professional and always cheery. Went to the wine tasting with Lisa, she was very knowledgeable taught us a thing or two about wine that we didn't know. She is a credit to Warners it is apparent that she loves her job. We would like to nominate her as our favourite staff member for the time we spent there.
Booked online VIP package, I wouldn't recommend this as it was all inclusive anyway so didn't really get anything more than any of the other clientele even though it cost an extra £40.
Will probably book another Warners holiday but possibly weekend rather than midweek.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorkie_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I will pass on your comments to the Retail Manager regarding Lisa, and we agree she does work very hard and enjoys what she does.

Hopefully you will visit again in the future.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Once again Warners go all out to make this long week-end very memorable, the choice and ammount of food is fantastic, the staff are great, and the service first class. We have been going to their hotels all over, and we cannot find any fault that cannot be put right in a moment.We went in January to a different one , but after March, we enjoyed it so much have booked for Corton again in November.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnpscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Wow what fantastic feedback.

Thanks for posting such a lovely review , so pleased that you enjoyed the fantastic food and the ambience at Corton.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After reading other reviews I was not expecting much, but I was quite surprised by the cleanliness of the place, and the beauty surrounding the village. Not so lucky on the food area, we had a few problems with some of the choices on the menu running out on a couple of nights and some piece of tissue left on my husband mushy peas. There was a general shortage of staff that translated on a lengthy wait for the food at the coffee shop, bar and dinning but in general, food was good. On the other hand, we did a couple of requests at the reception and we were supply with the items in no time. I thought that the daily activities were quite varied and quizzes were very interactive, which added to the enjoyment. Certainly thinking in returning.

Room Tip: Premier chalets are not quite premier, they are very small, entrance is onto the sleeping area and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariB134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thanks for posting your review,

We are pleased to say that we have just launched our new menu which is proving to be popular with lots of new dishes .

Great to hear that you enjoyed the fabulous entertainment.

Many Thanks for posting the beautiful pictures.

Looking forward to seeing you ihn the future.

Chris Jackson on behalf on Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lowestoft
343 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
487 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
410 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing