We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Certificate of Excellence
West Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could return”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 4 nights at the beginning of August and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The gardens were very well cared for and the whole area was immaculate. Meals were excellent with plenty of choice. Our waitress, I think she was called Julie (table 97) was so friendly we felt we had known her for years, in fact everyone we made contact with just made the whole experience great. We had a room facing the road but hardly noticed traffic noise, it was clean and fresh and towels were changed daily. Would love to go back and stay for longer but unfortunately we live in Cornwall and could not face the journey again.
Many thanks to all the staff for their smiles and friendliness especially the reception staff who gave up their fan for me!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
So pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay.

It's such a shame to hear that you won't be visting Corton again because of the distance, but hopefully you will be able to visit another of our fantastic Warner locations nearer home.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    325
    118
    53
    40
See reviews for
109
519
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at Corton. It was fabulous. Every box ticked for us. Loved the location and waking up in the morning looking out to the sea. The chalet was of a very high standard of cleanliness and decoration. Food was brilliant, so much choice. Staff were excellent, always served with a smile. Entertainment was amazing.
Very much looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Fantastic to read that you were so looked after so well.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just returned from Warners Corton and had a great time.The weather was hot every day so we were able to enjoy the excellent outside facilities,it certainly is geared up for summer weather.The chalet was adequate for our needs but I prefer the other Warners rooms which are away from the sea.The entertainment was excellent especially the Queen tribute on Saturday night.The food was excellent as usual and we were very impressed with our waiter James who was a very polite and efficient young man.Over all we enjoyed our stay,but it is definitely a summer resort.

Room Tip: If you are prepared to pay more money the new chalets overlooking the sea are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I was delighted to read that you had such a lovely stay with us.

I do hope we will see you again in the future.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here in April, we haven't been to one of these camps for years.
We where lucky the rooms had all been done up so very clean. food was good entertainment
was OK. Very good weekend. Thanks.
there was about 20 of us, most of us took our bikes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Great to hear that you had such a good time with us.

Hope you enjoyed cycling in the local area and that you will all visit us again in the future.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

had a two night break, first time at Warners, was absolutely Brilliant all the staff worked very hard to keep everyone Happy. The entertainment team was exceptional, working all day something to do for everyone and always nothing too much trouble. plenty of choice on the food front again something for everyone. the waiters were very friendly and polite, as was all the staff. i would recommend this break . although it was fairly expensive, was a case of getting what you paid for and it was worth every penny. planning to go back very soon but for a longer break Thankyou to you all from the Entertainment team , waiters, cooks. bar staff, reception staff. and not forgetting the Chalet maids . and all those behind the scenes that made our break so very special .....

Room Tip: we went for the VIP upgrade worth every penny. had a premier suite, nice and roomy, seats at the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaygy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about your 1st time visit to Warners.

I will pass on your great feedback about the team at our next team meeting , where we acknowledge and celebrate great service to our guests.

Kind Regards,

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterlin General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I took my aunt on a 5 day break to This Warner Leisure hotel, we had a great time! The food was really good, carvery and menu daily.You kept your own table, where you could remain for the evening's entertainment. The entertainment team worked so hard, there were activities all through the day, and shows in the evenings.
All the guests were friendly, and there was no one under 18 of course, so no rowdiness at night! We upgraded to a chalet on the cliff top with a wonderful view of the sea. We had everything we needed in there. It was easy to drive around Suffolk, and visit Lowestoft and Gt Yarmouth and some of the pretty villages, and it was about a half hour drive to the quaint seaside town of Southwold.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the chalets if you can, they are right on the cliff, easy access, stunning view of the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vyvienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for posting such a lovely review.

It is a pleasure to hear such lovely comments and great to hear that you had such a great stay with your aunt.

We agree we are situated in a perfect location to visit the surrounding areas.

Hope you will return soon.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just had a lovely weekend at Corton Grange. Perfect weather, great entertainment and fantastic food. The one downside was getting there. The traffic around Kings
Lynn was dreadful and made it a long journey for just a weekend.

Room Tip: Chalets overlooking sea look beautiful, but pricey. We had garden views. All chalets are close to am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I am delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed the lovely weather.

Kind Regards

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
344 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
487 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
454 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
410 reviews
4.8 mi away
Waveney Inn
Waveney Inn
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing