We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel(Lowestoft)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
425
361
144
58
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
361
144
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff topbeach gardenwhite magicentertainment teamdance floorour waiterresident bandevening entertainmentstandard chaletwaiting staffdining tableweekend breakcrazy golfsaturday nightcabaret dinerpremier suitesea view
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We arrived in sunshine and it shone all week! Stayed in cliff top lodge expensive yes worth it yes but! Not so good this time, cleaner had to be recalled by the room checker after we had queiry over internal bathroom fan! Still had to report a broken table lamp residue from a notice on main Windows hadn't been removed , and floor unswept cribs etc everywhere ! these were done ASAP but should have been noted before we arrived.
Paid extra for VIP in resturant. , not the same as before, where are the linen napkins! We had napkins like j- cloths, not acceptable and sorry but more corners seemed to be cut ! The extra payment used to include extras, previously had tiered server with breads and dips, appetisers, or strawberries and chocolate! This time nothing! We asked for cheese board after our dessert and when it was served I had to ask if a bite had been taken out of the Brie ! It certainly looked like it! Was told it was because not cut but pulled??? Our waitress was pleasant but Not attentive and having a different waiter for breakfasts was again dissapointing! Food good but not the usual excellent and the 'regional dishes ' such as ham hock and black pudding were strange!!, and very little fish dishes, Fish pie was awful and only just warm !!! That was from the carvery from then on only had from menu .
The entertainment team led by James (katie on leave) were superb! Worked tirelessly day and evening! Compliments to there ' gotta sing- gotta dance show it was excellent
The weather being so brilliant we were able to enjoy the sea views and facilities of the lodge!
Unfortunately on the last night the fire alarm sounded at 12.45 am! Fortunately the lights remained on but it was still very distressing. On going outside to the front other guests in the lodges were also outside and night staff running around everywhere, The alarm stopped and we were asked if we were OK. It did make us realise that there are not any notices in the cliff top lodges about fire safety ,what to do in the event of fire or where the muster point is! I did report this to reception!
Have already booked to return in August, so hoping that some of the points raised will be addressed!
Hoping that standards will be kept here at Corton so as to be back to five star rating!

Room Tip: Cliff top lodge only, expensive yes but some others old holiday camp chalets!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LadyMM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thank you for leaving us your comments and feedback.
I am saddened to hear that certain aspects of your stay didn't live up to your expectations and I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment led by James in Katy's absence, and that the fine weather enabled you to make the the most of the Clifftop Lodges. It is unfortunate that the fire alarms sounded but there are insructions in every lodge indicating where the fire assembly points are.
Look forward to welcoming you in August,
Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have just spent four nights at Corton and had a lovely holiday. Last year we were there amid the renovations -we were not happy but Warners offered an upgrade this year and we stayed in a Beach Garden Suite which was lovely and we were very happy. . Once again the food,daytime activities and evening entertainment were excellent.I particularly enjoyed the quizzes and aqua aerobics.The staff worked so hard to ensure everyone had a good and special thanks to our waiter Adam.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberta35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.
Glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay in the Beach Garden Suite, and that Adam looked after you especially well.
Hope to welcome you again at Corton in the future.
Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

last minute break near home was impressed with the hotel, clean well organized and a surprising excellent value. We arrived at 6.00 and settled in in minutes chalet room was large and double bed 7ft super comfortable , on suite was also impressive with shower. The room had hair dryer tea making and even iron +board modern flat screen television
Deal include evening meal and breakfast we went down to bar very good service and had drinks whilst pre cabaret signer sung good old oldies. Then went for evening meal really good choice and was served by a young lady 'ashley' best service we have had in a long while. Meal was hot well cooked.
moved back to bar and singer was selling bingo which was one line and full house £80 /"50 prize enjoyed that and that was followed by evenings entertainment brilliant.
Following morning had breakfast again excellent service
explored grounds mini golf, quoits pitch
h ,archery/rifle shooting area.giant chess board ,giant jenga and well maintained grounds lovely beach short walk all in all perfect place in every way

Room Tip: level sit caters for wheel chairs no children adults only
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Great feedback.
Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is always so pleasing to hear such lovely comments and we hope to welcome you at Corton again in the future.
Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Spent last weekend as this holiday village. Turned up really late on Friday due to car issues, traffic etc. We reported to the bar - first class reception - they knew exactly who we were and we were given plates of sandwiches which had been prepared for our arrival as we had missed dinner.

We stayed in a Deben cliff top lodge which was clean and spacious with its own sitting room. Food was good with plenty of choice and our waiter, Kal, provided good service and was very knowledgeable about the menu. Bar staff were equally helpful...sorry cannot remember all names but customer service is first class at this village.

Entertainment was ok..... Saturday night was the best with a group called Troubadour who were very entertaining.

One downside there was litter outside our lodge which was there from Friday to Monday...didn't spoil anything though.

Room Tip: Deben cliff top lodge without doubt
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueLaylasnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.
It is pleasing to hear that our guests are enjoying the ambience of Corton . Our team work very hard to create a welcoming and friendly atmosphere.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

On our first night we were shown to table 115 which was situated right beside the door. As other guests started to enter it became obvious to us that we were going to be cold as the door was opening and closing. A couple at the next table to us asked if they could be moved as they were cold, we also asked if we could be moved. Both couples were moved to the far side of the dining room where it was warmer but we couldn’t see the stage. The meal we had from the carvery was cold and neither of us could finish it, the meat was so cold it tasted as if it had come out of the fridge. Breakfast the next morning wasn’t much better, the toast was cold and the scrambled egg was just warm. We were moved to another table for dinner on Tuesday evening (table 111) we were sharing with another couple which wasn’t a problem but they were experiencing the same problems with cold food. On Wednesday morning the restaurant manager had to be called for as the porridge was cold, he apologised and asked if there were any other problems. We explained to him about the other problems we had encountered and said he would have a word with the chef, but we found there was very little difference.

We booked a Premier Chalet with a sea view as we wanted a better room. We were bitterly disappointed with the room. The view out the window was of the row of chalets opposite, if you wanted to see the sea you had to practically put your head against the window and look to the right. The shower was just a shower tray with the curtain pushed behind the handrail. We could hear guests in the adjoining chalets, running water, going to the toilet and flushing the toilet etc. On Tuesday morning after breakfast we went to reception to complain. We were told the only other chalet available was Waveney 7 and was asked if we would like to have a look at it. It was a much nicer chalet and was to the standard that we had expected in the first place. On agreeing to change chalets we were then told it would be another £100. We so were so fed up with all the problems we had encountered we asked for a refund so we could return home. We were then told we could move to Waveney 7 at no extra charge.

After our evening meals we were having to move to the bar area to try and get a seat where we could see the entertainment, but we were not always successful. We only used the swimming pool once as it looked like there was black mould and was dirty around the edge of the pool. Monday and Tuesday was full of problems for us, and we were out on the boat trip on Wednesday which only left Thursday for us to enjoy our holiday. Most of the problems we had were resolved but after the experience we had we’re not sure if we would ever have another Warners Holiday. We would definitely not be returning to Corton.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank WILLAIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review.
I am sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay didn't live up to your expectations and I will certainly raise the issues mentioned with the relevant departments.
Although you will not be returning to Corton I do hope that this will not deter you from returning to Warner Leisure Hotels at one of our locations in the future.

Kind Regards,
Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews