We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge
Double bedroom
Twin bedded room
Twin bedded room made up as king-size double
Family bathroom
Great Yarmouth beach
Comfy sofas
Children's playground
Cliff-side sea view towards Gorleston-on-Sea
Light refreshments?
Sunrise
Heated indoor pool
Baby Seal at Hemsby
Kitchenette
Corton Village Sign
Oulton  Broad
Waveney River Trip
Kitchenette
Refurbished restaurant
Gorleston Beach - plenty of golden sand to build sandcastles
Pool and garden
Fountain on a sunny day
TV/Audio
Geese on the Broads
Refurbished restaurant set for dinner
Refurbished bar and lounge
Your hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AMFoster1...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very much home from home! Beautiful location & very accommodating bungalow. Had everything we needed & more for our few days away for my partners birthday break. Definitely recommend & will be returning again! Owners were very helpful with everything!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Dear Ann-Marie
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonnies34
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you for a real home from home experiance”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I dont normally leave review's, because other holiday homes we've stayed in have not been anything to rave about! This is different.... We were greeted by the owners Sue and Ken at the bungalow.They showed us around etc. It was refreshing to rent a property that i didn't have to deep clean before my holiday started! Sue and Ken had furnished Lewisia paying attention to detail,Truly a home from home. not once did i stress about not having the correct utensils etc. the beds were comfy,with lots of pillows, and the little things like the cleaning products that i normally bring were all provided. Sue and Ken had covered it all. As a family we had a nice relaxed four days. Will we be staying again? YES we will be. Thank you Sue and Ken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of lewisia
Liked least: can't think of anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Wow! Thank you so much - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday in Lewisia Lodge and we hope to see you and the family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marktc196...
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be staying again and again...”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property is beautifully appointed and has everything you could want in a holiday bungalow, which is versatile enough to suit most needs. The site is well served with a bar/restaurant, indoor heated swimming pool, local shop and small crazy golf course. The beach is very close with wonderful views out over the North Sea.
For those with small children (we have a 2 year old) the decking at the front of the property provides a secure are for them to play in sight. There are plenty of car parking spaces within a few yards of the front door. An all round winner in our books and we will be visiting Lewisa Lodge again. EXCELLENT, thank you Sue and Ken!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bungalow is very well presented and has everything we needed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing