We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Dining Area (18)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Dining Area (18)
Ocean Palm Villa (18) Lounge (18) Leather 2 & 3 seater sofa's
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen Dining Area (18)
Ocean Palm Villa (18)
Lounge (18) Leather 2 & 3 seater sofa's
Kitchen (18) with integral Bosch Washer/Dryer
Dining area (18)
Dining Area (18) 42inch TV / Art Mirror
Steam /Monsoon Shower/Bath (18) foot & back massage jets
Art Deco Bathroom Mirror(18) & heated towel rail
Bathroom (18)
Main double bedroom (18) Fluffy Towels provided
Main Double Bedroom (18)
TV in main double Bedroom (18)
Balcony view from main bedroom (18)
Double Bed Balcony View (18)
Single bedroom (18)
Twin bedroom with TV (18)
Stairway (18)
Outside Dining Decking Area (18)
Moonlit Fountain at Waterside
Sunrise Corton Beach ( 5 minutes walk)
Child friendly heated indoor pool / free to guests
Children's adventure play area & sea view
Bella enjoying Gorleston beach (10 minutes away)
Decking outside the Bar & Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo673
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay in this fantastic villa.

Had a brilliant stay with my husband & sons, whilst my parents were staying in the owners other property on the same site, to celerate my dad's birthday.

The villa is furnished to such a high spec with lovely extra touches that really make it home from home.
Very spacious, well equipped kitchen, fab shower, very comfy beds, exceptionally clean.

The site is small & quiet with a small covered pool and bar/restaurant everything we neded. There is also access to the beach, which we enjoyed a walk along despite rather blustery conditions.

Really hope to return next year for a longer stay.

Finally, Peter very helpful upon our return, having realised we left some items behind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Both Gina and I thank you for your kind considerations and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzydrip...
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aug 8th”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa itself is lovely, clean and well decorated with everything you could possibly want. Beds were to die for, my 9 year old described it as the best bed ever and he loved his sea themed bedroom. My husband and his eldest had great fun in the shower, finding out all the gadgets. Site is so friendly and staff were very welcoming. Pool is lovely and when sunny you have loungers to sunbathe in. We had fun on the crazy golf and my youngest loved the park. Where it was a small, friendly well maintained site he made loads more friends then if we had been a larger site. Honestly could not recommend both the villa and site enough. We were sad to leave. Also would recommend Pleasure wood Hills Theme park. Loads of rides and shows. Thank you to the owners of this holiday villa for our lovely holiday. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and hope an opportunity to return presents itself in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I let this holiday home whilst working away from home for 6weeks, has all the home comforts I wanted. Absolutely lovely place to stay. Location was also great, comutable to Great Yarmouth. Lovely to stay at the sea front!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockman01...
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodation”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thisproperty is advertised as executive accomodation and it certainly lives up to it. It has been refurbished and fitted out to a very high standard. The accomodation is spacious enough for five people without them feeling cramped. Three TV's, fridge, washer/dryer, and a shower unit to die for, plus electric included in the rental price, pretty much the best all inclusive you could ask for. The site itself is clean and well maintained with a very nice heated, covered swimming pool. Club house and reception looking a bit tired and in need of updating but I suspect they've got it on their list of "things to do" as most of the properties are being renovated and refurbished. All in all an excellent place to stay with No.18 being top of my list for villas to rent there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
We are delighted that you all had an enjoyable stay and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross A
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Week In Fantastic Accomodation”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, two year old boy and myself were the first guests to stay in Ocean Palm Villas 18. The accommodation was superb, well equipped, comfortable with all the mod cons including a steam/sauna shower, and recently refurbished. It also has an outside decked area, which is fenced and gated, which we were happy to let our little boy play on. Location is in Waterside Holiday Park in Corton, and amenities include a restaurant/bar with very reasonably priced food and drink, as well as a covered outdoor heated swimming pool, which our little boy enjoyed most mornings before setting off to explore the area and attractions. Gorleston-on-Sea has one of the best beaches that we have been to in the UK, Fritton Lake has a fantastic childrens play area, Oulton Broad you can walk along the lake/river as well as another great childrens play area. The beach next to the holiday park is just a short walk away and was pleasant to walk along whilst the sun was setting. We needed somewhere to get away to and relax and enjoy ourselves. Everyone, including staff, residents and other guests were all very friendly and helpful and it helped make our stay/holiday one of the best that we have had in the UK. We are sure to return and have another holiday in Peter and Gina's superb villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing