We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday night. The hotel was sold out but we would have never known...management was very accommodating and rooms are very, very clean. We moved to a downtown hotel the following night to be closer to the events going on but, after a horrific experience, ended up coming back to this hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisAndJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have no idea how this hotel has gotten such good reviews when compared to hotels at the same location. The hotel looks nice, friendly staff and is clean. But I stay at Holiday Inns all over the country (60-70% of the year, I'm in a hotel, 99% of those are Holiday Inn properties) so I feel like a pretty good judge of hotels. My only real objection to this hotel is the lack of HD Televisions. It might not sound like much, but this is 2013. How can a hotel today not pony up for HD Television--I find it absolutely ridiculous. The second reason I give a poor rating is because I can directly compare this hotel to the Four Points Sheridan hotel right across the street. FOR THE SAME PRICE, the Sheridan is nicer in every way and includes nicer televisions with HD for ALL CHANNELS. I'm an extremely loyal Holiday Inn person, and this is the hotel that made me check out 30 minutes after checking in to discover the Four Points Sheridan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnhornfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear johnhornfan,

Many thanks for your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the hotel service and if the room amenities fell below your expectations. Your comments about the television needing upgrading will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

This was a fabulous place. The location is fantastic..minutes from downtown St. Louis and near lots of shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself couldn't have been better. Big clean rooms. Staff was wonderful....from the cleaning crew to the front desk to the restaurant workers...all ultra friendly and willing to help and serve. This is the place to stay if visiting St. Louis.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hittmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat P, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I go to St Louis a couple of times a month and have stayed in Hotels all around the city. This is my home away from home... the staff is top notch and Mark is the best Manager in the chain! Would like to see a better work out facility as the rest of the hotel is so nice. Maybe even partnering with a local health club.. the O'Fallon YMCA has Racquetball, just sayin!

Though it seems far from the city, a quick jaunt on I64 takes you straight to downtown or you can jump on 255 for any other direction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j2sax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review! I will certainly pass on the compliment to Mark! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Check in staff very friendly! Room is great and large! Went to breakfast. Coffee creamer was so rotten It looked like butter. Asked for Milk. Spoiled. It floated on top of our coffee.Table next to us had the same issues. Hash-browns we NOT potatoes. They were so hard to chew and upon looking at them they were "clear" and stretched like Plastic! No idea what they were.GROSS!! Server was nice but go some place else for breakfast!! Waste of 15.00 bucks!

Room Tip: Restaurant in front of Hotel Lotawata Creek is awesome and you can walk across the parking lot. Free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatYoung, Food and Beverage Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments on our hotel. I’m very happy you enjoyed the staffs friendliness and the comfort of your room. I would though like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant incident you had at our restaurant. Your comments were most troubling but I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our highest priority to provide our guests with an exceptional dining experience and in this instance we have failed to do that. We hope you will visit our hotel again in the future.
John Wilson - F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is probably the best Holiday Inn of the 20 or so that I frequent in Kansas, Missouri and Illinois. The staff is standout, especially Mark, the desk clerk that works the afternoon/evening check-in period. It is such a nice feeling to walk through the door and be greeted by someone by your first name. As in the theme song from Cheers, it is always nice to "feel like a friend" at your home-away-from-home when you are on the road as much as I am.

Room Tip: any room in this hotel is a good room. Far enough away from the highway to not have highway noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Hello Mr. J,

Thank you for the great review! I remember our conversation about Mark and your right he is truly an asset to the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our services and I look forward to seeing you back soon!

Cat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

this is a great place to stay - the staff all are great to work with and so friendly... the food is delicious.... I recommend this to everyone... the rooms are very comfortable and spacious .... the location is easy to get to.... and close to shopping...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leRosewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you again for the fabulous review! Like always we just love having your group here. We are truly honored to host this important event and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
163 reviews
67.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
116 reviews
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights

Address: 313 Salem Pl, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range: £87 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights. This hotel is conveniently located minutes from Downtown St Louis and Scott Air Force Base. We are the newest hotel in our area. We have recently upgraded our wifi in the hotel. Corporate neighbors include Lockheed Martin, Midcoast Aviation, Conoco Philips, CSC and Mid America Airport. The Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is surrounded by the best attractions the St Louis area has to offer. Catch a Cardinals game at the new Busch Stadium or see St Louis from atop the Arch. Take the family to the St Louis Zoo, Splash City Waterpark, World Shooting Complex or watch the NASCAR Busch Series at Gateway International Racetrack. Work up an appetite while shopping at St. Clair Square Mall located a half mile away from the hotel, then dine in one of the areas numerous restaurants. If you re looking for nightlife and entertainment the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is close to the Casino Queen and Lumiere Place Casino. This hotel boasts rooms that include plush beds, 32' Flat Screen TV's, microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless Internet. For a special occasion upgrade to a Jacuzzi room. Kem's Restaurant features casual dining and a modern bar. Take a dip in the indoor pool or enjoy the fitness center. Need to work? Feel free to use the business center. Book an event in our meeting space that can seat 150 for dinner or 229 reception style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing