We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality Place”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed here for business. This hotel is in great shape and the area is decent (wanted to stay clear of East St Louis). I like the fact this place has a bar/resteraunt right in it. It is also close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    46
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
71
39
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days. It was excellent. No problems whatsoever. Every hotel employee was nice and always asked if we needed anything to make our stay better. Our room, rm 424, was a double. Very nice and clean. No problems with the room. I did notice that you can hear some hallway noise from the room but maybe if you ask for a corner room on the other side of the elevator then it will be less quite. We stayed on a Wednesday and checked out Friday. No free breakfast but there is a restaurant on the first floor that has food options at additional cost. Pool, exercise room and computer room available for all guest. Conference center was nice as well. Bar is located on the first floor and is very reasonable priced. Very fun and clean.

If your family is staying here and wanting to visit Saint Louis, then you are in luck. The hotel sits very close to Merto train stations so you can ride the train into St. Louis instead of driving. Saves money and time. You can catch the Fairview Heights Metro link or the Memorial Hospital Metro link which is about 10 minutes away. Tickets are easy to buy and the train is easy to learn. I suggest buying a one day pass as you can use it on the bus and train system. The train stops straight to the arch and all major landmarks downtown. Highly suggest seeing the city this way.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dhuebner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Went on a shopping trip, and needed a place to stay that was close to St. Clair Square Mall. The Holiday Inn fit the bill, and had an added bonus of being right behind Lottawotta Creek Restaurant! The hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel was clean. The set-up of the room was very akward. the bathroom door opened out into the hallway, so that if you wanted to get out of the bathroom, and someone was trying to get to the main door, you couldn't do it. Also, there was absolutely no water pressure. Took forever to get the soap off your hands, or shampoo out of your hair. Otherwise though, it was an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kf1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear KF1995,
Thank you for the review. We certainly appreciate all the feedback. I do apologize for the certain issues you encountered. We will correct the water pressure and apologize for the design of the doors at the entrance. It appears you enjoyed the property otherwise and we hope to have you return soon.
Have a great Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
298 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We understand this property is about five years old. It appears newer! The rooms are very large and comfortable and extremely clean. They have a nice restaurant on site which serves a good breakfast at a fair price (we did not eat any other meals here). They have nice meeting rooms as well as an uncluttered lobby with plenty of seating. The business center is well equipped. Can't say enough about the young lady that checked us in and greeted us every time we left the building (her name was Dana). She is a great person for the front end.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Jacob, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were extremely happy with our visit to this hotel. We celebrated my daughters 9th birthday there with three 9 year olds, who had an amazing time! The hotel was very kid friendly they loved the pool and exercise room. Even the front desk person made wonderful dinner suggestions and helped with gifts, etc. I couldn't have imagined an easier party and the girls had so much fun! Thank you for everything it was absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,
So glad to hear the Birthday went well and the kids loved our hotel. Our pool is the perfect size and kept at the perfect temperature! It makes for a great time. I hope we will see you back for the 10th Birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel was wonderful! It is in a great location, close to STL. The rooms were very clean! The lobby was beautiful! The restuarant was delicious! There was plenty of space in the rooms! It is near many activities and additional restaurants within walking distance. The landscaping is also attractive!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schniblets76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Schniblits76,
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. I must agree our restaurant is VERY good. Our Chef's take great pride in the taste of all their dishes. Hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my 3 children and we loved it. All of the staff were super friendly. We ate dinner and breakfast and both were delicious. Love that kids 12 and under get free breakfast. We used the pool and it was clean and not crowded. Paid $105 + tax for room and it was worth every cent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights

Property: Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Address: 313 Salem Pl, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights. This hotel is conveniently located minutes from Downtown St Louis and Scott Air Force Base. We are the newest hotel in our area. We have recently upgraded our wifi in the hotel. Corporate neighbors include Lockheed Martin, Midcoast Aviation, Conoco Philips, CSC and Mid America Airport. The Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is surrounded by the best attractions the St Louis area has to offer. Catch a Cardinals game at the new Busch Stadium or see St Louis from atop the Arch. Take the family to the St Louis Zoo, Splash City Waterpark, World Shooting Complex or watch the NASCAR Busch Series at Gateway International Racetrack. Work up an appetite while shopping at St. Clair Square Mall located a half mile away from the hotel, then dine in one of the areas numerous restaurants. If you re looking for nightlife and entertainment the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is close to the Casino Queen and Lumiere Place Casino. This hotel boasts rooms that include plush beds, 32' Flat Screen TV's, microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless Internet. For a special occasion upgrade to a Jacuzzi room. Kem's Restaurant features casual dining and a modern bar. Take a dip in the indoor pool or enjoy the fitness center. Need to work? Feel free to use the business center. Book an event in our meeting space that can seat 150 for dinner or 229 reception style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing