We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath of fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We called ahead and asked for a refrigerator and microwave. I talked to Heather and she said they would be in the room when we arrived that night. The room had everything we asked for, thanks Heather. Joaquin, at the front desk helped us with directions to where we had to go, wake up calls, and things to do around there. This hotel is wonderful and everyone should try it out. THANKS. Robert

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgibson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that Heather took care of your request for a fridge and microwave to be placed into your room prior to your arrival. I also glad that Joaquin was able to take care of any questions that you had whether it was for directions or any requests that you may have needed. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews but decided to give it a try because the price was great, especially since the rooms were suites. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly, especially the waitress and cook at the breakfast buffet. They went above and beyond to meet some strange guest requests! The rooms were very clean and everything seemed in good repair. We will stay there the next time we visit Fairview Heights!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ssmith6s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that despite the not so good reviews you read about us you still gave the hotel a chance. We're glad that we surpassed your expectations by implementing great customer service and taking care of any request that you had. We look forward to your return to the Four Points. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Four Points during a recent conference. Let me first look at the positive aspects of my stay. The staff were absolutely wonderful. They were both professional and caring, and were always willing to support our needs. Most of our meals were group oriented and provided through the efforts of the hotel chef(s). The result was a wonderful selection of luncheon and formal dinner dishes that were very...VERY good! PArking was covnenient to the facilities and the area provided plenty of retail stores and additional/optional restaraunts. The ONLY reason I would not give the facility a five star rating would be the room. The room, although clean and well equipped, was "small" in todays standards and could really use some soundproofing (I heard everything in the neighboring rooms) with any remodling effort. Considering the basic room daily rate of $109, it seemed small in comparison to other facilities. Overall, the Four Points was a good selection because the staff made it that way..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheriff John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the staff was polite and showed concern when it came to taking care of any of your needs. I'm sorry to hear that the room wasn't as spacious as you would of liked and also that you heard everything your neighbors talked about for the price you paid. I'm glad the conference you came to was great and the food was great and overall you had a great stay. We hope to see you again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a conference. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable with nice and warm bedding. The water pressure is very good and there are a range of hygiene products in the room or available for purchase at the front desk.

The food was excellent in the restaurant and the staff was friendly, efficient, and professional. All in all, if you need a place to stay in Fairview Heights, we would highly recommend the Four Points by Sheraton.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank UrbanMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It's always good to hear that our staff was friendly and we met all your accomodation needs. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again if you're in town. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Last night our annual Employee Awards Banquet was held at the convention center of the Four Points Sheraton in Fairview Heights. As the organizer of this event I heard nothing but rave reviews from guests the entire night. From the beautiful décor, the attentive staff and the awesome food, staff who attended described the event as "one of our best parties ever". At the very beginning Rebecca the Catering Sales Manager, worked with me to make sure that every detail was covered. The Banquet Captain Melody was by my side the entire evening to ensure everything went smoothly. And the food. . .the best way to describe our appetizers, meal and dessert. . . tiny bites of heaven. Chef Art and his team created the perfect menu and prepared a fabulous meal staff will be talking about for years to come. My thanks to all the convention center staff for creating a positive lasting memory!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for you feedback. I know that booking employee parties can be stressful and time consuming. I'm glad to hear Rebecca and Melody took care of al the details as far as the setup of the room and all of the decor the was in the room. I also glad to hear that Art prepared a wonderful meal that you and your employees all enjoyed. We hope that if you have a future event that you will be back to see us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I recently had a business conference here, and it was a disappointing stay. Check-in took forever, and when I finally got to my room, the key card wouldn't work. Defective cards was a common theme for our entire group at the hotel - sometimes it took 4 people to use the "magic touch" to get a card to work. The room itself was disappointing - uncomfortable bed, thin walls allowing lots of noise into the room, and old shower fixtures that took a lot of work to get water to stop running. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. All in all, the consensus was that we'd find a different place to stay for a future conference.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for the slow check-in that you received when you arrived. We're proud to make sure that you have a speedy and efficient check in when staying here with us at the Four Points. What made matters even more complicated is that your keys didn't work and you constantly had to either come to the desk and get them re-keyed or someone had to let you into the room. Here at the Four Points we pride ourselves on making your stay comfortable and uncomplicated and we failed on both spectrums. Again I want to apologize and we hope that you give us another opportunity to show you that this issues you had to deal with weren't typical of our Four Points brand. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is my first time writing a review, but because the hospitality was stupendous I had to! We had to check in 1/6/14 do to the Hercules snow storm. The power went out in our neighborhood and it was too cold to try to "bunker down," so we checked in the Sheraton 4 Points in Fairview Heights IL. I had to pack in the dark, my hair was all over my head (midnight), it was bitterly cold, I had face mask on, and I was not in the greatest mood to say the least. I am accustomed to horrible customer service because that is the day and age we are in; however Greg at 4 Points was so polite, accommodating, and understanding. He truly made my day. I am very pleased at the hospitality at the Four Points Sheraton FH IL.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy from past experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thabk you for your feedback. I remember this winter being extremely cold and also that snow that we had seemed like it was never going to stop. I'm gald that when you got here Greg demonstrated excellent customer service for you. We here at the Four Points really take pride in making your stay enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for taking to time to give us your feedback and we're definitely gratedul because you stated that you don't fill out survey's. Just remember that if ever need a quick night getaway or another crazy storm comes through we would be glad to have you stay with us again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
280 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights

Address: 319 Fountains Pkwy, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-2044
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range: £71 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shopping, dining, entertainment and more are at your fingertips when you stay at the Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights. All guest rooms feature contemporary furniture, complimentary High Speed Internet access, and much more. Enjoy room service or breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our Fountains Cafe. Situated off Interstate 64 (Exit 12) and Highway 159, we are convenient to all of St. Louis' finest attractions. St. Clair Square - southern Illinois' largest shopping mall - is just across the highway. Scott Air Force Base is only a few miles away and downtown St. Louis is a mere 10 minutes away. Come and experience why business and leisure travelers alike make Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights their first choice when visiting St. Louis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Four Points
Fairview Heights Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing