We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Quick Stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We drove from Nashville to St Louis in a day, and were happy to arrive at Four Points in the afternoon. We received a complimentary upgrade to a suite (there were no king rooms left) which was very nice, as well as being offered warm cookies when we arrived.

Staff were friendly and helpful, location was close to some shopping malls, restaurants and fast food chains. Further out from St Louis than I had initially expected, but fine for just passing through to the next destination the following day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgnmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad that you enjoyed the upgraded room. It's alwas good to hear that the staff was not only friendly but accomodating to your needs. I can't leave out those wonderful cookies because they're good and I try to stay away from them so you and other guests can enjoy them. We hope to see you again if you're in the area. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    101
    54
    19
    9
See reviews for
87
63
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great place to stay when traveling through the St. Louis area. Hotel is very clean, great staff. Nice bar on main level. Rooms were large on comfortable. Very quiet area away from highway, near farm fields. Large parking area, great for oversized vehicles. Coffee, microwave and fridge in room. Free WIFI, water, newspapers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. It looks like we had everything you needed so that you could enjoy your stay. The location for you was perfect, the staff were friendly, you enjoyed the bar and the fridge and microwave in your room was the icing on the cake. Well we definitely hope to see you again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Got to the hotel and was upgrade to a king suite without asking. Free water and a very good hot breakfast. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Very updated great staff make this a great choice at a very reasonable price . Small but very nice bar.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank spfldeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you got an upgrade to our suite and we hope that you enjoyed the space. I agree with you on the breakfast because it's really good. There's nothing like bacon in my opinion. we hope to see you agin if you're ever in town. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel has a nice restaurant/bar and room service, attractive, comfortable dining area and lobby but is still reasonably priced. They offered an opt-out for maid service for which you get a restaurant voucher and request towels when you need them. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The chefs did an excellent job, but one of the waitresses was extremely rude. She was overwhelmed and did not handle it well; an extra staffer would have been helpful. We had a leak in our bathroom ceiling, and the maintenance person went to the room upstairs, but no one ever checked back with us about it. Despite this, I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for you honest feedback and I want to apologize for the employee that was in the restaurant that was rude to you. That's unacceptable and even though she was overwhelmed that's still no reason to be rude to you. Anytime one of our employees needs help our team is just one call away to assist them. I'm also sorry baout the leak from the ceiling but more importantly for the front desk agent that didn't follow up with you to make sure things were okay. I'm glad that you will give us another shot because the situation you had was a fluke and won't happen again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was out 5th trip to the hotel. This time we thought we would do it up right and get a suite. The suite we had did not have a Jacuzzi in it but the one next door did.

We travel with a group that uses the property's banquet facilities and I must say the staff is the best I have seen any where!! they are helpful friendly and just plain courteous. The property is in good shape and rates are fair.

THE ROOM
You walk into a sitting area in the suite with a nice large desk dresser TV and a couch that can open in to sleeper and a chair. It is very cozy and comfortable. then there is a small wet bar area with refrigerator ( that needs to be defrosted by the way.) and a microwave. there isn't a sink but the bathroom is right there so water is easy to get to. you then pass through this area to the bed room. The room has one king sized bed in it and a dresser with a flat screen TV.
I love the beds! they are comfortable and I sleep so well in them.

The only bad thing that bothered me was the smell. room 235 had a musty smell in it. I am not sure if it is from the shower or if there was a problem with Jacuzzi at one time next door. We had friends in 231 and their room wasn't as bad.

We didn't use the restaurant since there are so many choices of places very close to eat. The front desk knows who all delivers as well.

I will be back in November!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_Bound_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the suite and we definitely appreciate the loyalty to the Four Points brand when you come in town to stay with us. It's also great to here that our staff was courteous and helpful. I'm sorry you had to deal with a musty smell in the room and I hope that one of our staff members addressed that issue for you. We look forward to seeing you again in November. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic property! Well maintained with beautiful, clean, quiet rooms! Staff were all very helpful & courteous. In room dining food was delicious, as well. Hotel has just about every amenity one could want or need. Beds were very comfortable, room was immaculate & price was very reasonable - $89/night or $91/nite with a lovely FREE breakfast for both of us! Free overnight parking & property is located in a very quiet, peaceful neighborhood - didn't even notice we were right off the Interstate! We have been on a 3 day journey across the United States at this point and as my title states: it was the BEST NIGHT sleep we've had in three nights! Probably the BEST hotel at this exit!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and it's definitely good to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I'm also glad to hear that you had the best sleep in 3 nights during you cross country travels. we hope to have to stay with us agin next time you're in town. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed over a Saturday night. The reservation was accurate. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was most pleasant.

The breakfast buffet cost about $10 and was the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. Well worth the price.

The only negative was the pool area. The water was crystal clear and warm but there were tiles falling off the walls. Especially around the shower area. The hot tub has been turned into a flower bed. I'm guessing it was because of an ADA accessibility issue.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaptainOzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad your room was comfortable and the staff was also pleasant to you. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast because I enjoy it also. I'm sorry that the pool area wasn't that appealing to you with the cracked tile and our planter that used to be a hot tub. I hope that you stay with us again if you're ever in town. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
330 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Address: 319 Fountains Pkwy, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-2044
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shopping, dining, entertainment and more are at your fingertips when you stay at the Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights. All guest rooms feature contemporary furniture, complimentary High Speed Internet access, and much more. Enjoy room service or breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our Fountains Cafe. Situated off Interstate 64 (Exit 12) and Highway 159, we are convenient to all of St. Louis' finest attractions. St. Clair Square - southern Illinois' largest shopping mall - is just across the highway. Scott Air Force Base is only a few miles away and downtown St. Louis is a mere 10 minutes away. Come and experience why business and leisure travelers alike make Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights their first choice when visiting St. Louis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
4 Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights
Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Sheraton
Fairview Heights Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing