We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago and it was very clean and pleasant. We stayed here June 26 and were very disappointed. The carpet in our room was very dirty, furniture was all banged up, the comforter was wrinkled, and the room smelled very stale and dirty. I would not stay here again and would check out hotels across the road.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    49
    17
    16
    9
See reviews for
61
43
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville
Level Contributor
241 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

While driving across country, we saw this hotel being advertised on the signpost, and decided to stop for the night. Comfort Suites is conveniently located just off of I-64 in a grouping of hotels, restaurants, etc. We were greeted by a personable Front Desk Clerk, whom, after completing the check-in process, presented us with discount coupons to a couple of the restaurants in the area. Our king-sized room was located on the third floor - very large- clean –comfortable bed – quiet – easy Wi-Fi access. The hot breakfast buffet included eggs, sausage, waffles, toast/bagels, along with cereal, yogurt, pastries, and such. We would definitely stay here again. The staff provides a lot of TLC.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our first stay in this particular hotel though we do like the Comfort Inn line. We were in a handicapped suite and it was excellent. Genuine roll in shower, bathroom was actually large enough for my disabled daughter to get into it and do a complete 360 turn if need be. Even a phone in the bathroom in case of emergency. built in shower stool was a nice feature.

Room was large enough to maneuver around everything without an issue. Also had a doorbell for the suite that caused a light to flash for hearing impaired.

Room was situated right off the elevator which was also very nice.

Hot breakfast of sausage, eggs and waffles is always a nice thing to have.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We wanted take out menus and all we had to do was ask - they were out of 1 particular place's menu so Ryan at the front desk found it online and printed out a copy for me.

will definitely stay again if we are in the area. thanks for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel staff was friendly, check in/check out was quick. We had a King suite with in-room jacuzzi which was great! Water was really hot which was nice on those sore muscles. Hot water didn't run out while filling jacuzzi which is a huge plus! Breakfast was acceptable however I wish they would have a microwave available in the breakfast area to heat up biscuits. Overall, we were very satisfied and would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enaid8991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Comfort Suites is my favorite of the Choice Hotel brands, and this one didn't disappoint. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable, and the hotel quiet. My wife and I were there for one night on Sunday night. Breakfast was a hot breakfast with eggs and sausage. There were several other items of which I tasted the yogurt, pastries, little boxes of cereal and toast. All were very good.

Location is great, but somewhat hard to find. Could not see the sign from the interstate, so followed the GPS directions. It is north of the interstate and sheltered from the interstate by two other hotels. Perfect for a quiet night stay. As other reviewers have said it is located close to shopping, restaurants and even a movie theater.

For the area the price point was a good value (~$80). Wouldn't hesitate staying again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FHLEnterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
487 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were on the 3rd floor and you would have sworn we had the whole floor to ourselves - never heard another person. The room was very big and comfortable. The shower head was better than a full body massage. Breakfast had a lot of choices and the hot food (like scrambled eggs and sausage) was hot and the cold food (yogurt) was cold - just the way it should be. The lady at the front desk when we checked in was very friendly, nice and helpful. Our only "complaint" is the a/c. Although it worked, it just never seemed to really cool the room down. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platteville, WI
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This location is wry close to shopping mall and many restaurants. The front desk lady was very helpful when there were no carts to transport our luggage, she found us a utility cart and offered to help us. It seems that some guests keep those carts in their room! That is selfish of the guests.
The breakfast was very good and everything was clean. We would definitely stay ere again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 137 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fairview Heights
Comfort Suites Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing