We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Du Quoin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Repeat customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed at this property close to a dozen times. This is my go to place anytime I need to stay in the Saint Louis area. The property is always clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    45
    17
    16
    9
See reviews for
61
38
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place to stay for a trip to St. Louis. The room was very clean and comfortable. No problems with our stay and the breakfast was good. The best way to start the day with coffee or juice and a quick bite. Always well stocked no matter the number of guests eating.Certainly much better than the overpriced hotels in downtown. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a very late check in and that was appreciated after being on the road. Several great restaurants in the area with in walking distance.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed here with a friend because we were visiting St. Louis and all the room in the city were overpriced and full due to the Yankee/Cardinals game; however I am glad they were because I would have not found out about this hotel. At first I was concerned because the hotel is tucked in the back behind some restaurants and across from a unoccupied building, but the hotel itself is great. The staff was friendly and courteous and check in was a breeze. The room itself was comfy and spacious. My only issue is the toilet was not clean around the base and the bottom closest to the shower. the cleaning staff has to be sure to address that. I always look at that in my rooms. Other than that the room was clean and nice. The bed refused to let me go and I didn't fight it! lol The breakfast was good and had plenty of seating for guests. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will recommend for anyone that wants to stay just outside of St. Louis to come and stay here! definitely worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamerejolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I recently spent the weekend here,and would recommend it to anyone looking for a stay in the St Louis area. Most hotels in this price point are cookie cutter types, and the only difference between one and the other, is cleanliness, and the attitude of the staff. Austin at the front desk was personable,and accommodating. The room was clean,as we're the common areas. We did not use.the pool, but it appeared as you would expect for a hotel pool frequented by lots.of.kids. Breakfast was standard fare, but kept well stocked.and clean. All and all ,recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2barefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here the night before an early morning flight. The hotel is very clean and maintained. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are wonderful! The room had a sofa, fridge and microwave. The breakfast buffet isn't fancy but does include waffles, eggs & sausage, bagels, cereals and yogurt. The breakfast area is very well maintained. Staff at the hotel is very friendly and offered discount coupons for surrounding restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saluki56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very nice CI with two beds, sofa, computer table with all hookups and fridge and micro. Clean and comfortable room. Beautiful CI and only 16000 reward points to get free room. Very nice free Bfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ednat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant View, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for three years in a row. It is still as clean and welcoming as ever. The free breakfast is as good as ever and the staff is still wonderful.....General Manager checked us in, and she was as helpful as any others!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#7 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 137 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fairview Heights
Comfort Suites Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing