We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olga's Kitchen INC - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olga's Kitchen INC
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Was a favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was the place I ALWAYS ate when visiting St Claire Square Mall. Unfortunately they no longer serve beer which was my favorite beverage to go with the curly fries. It is not my first choice anymore as it seems expensive to pay $13 for a "sandwich"--Olga's Original, fries and a drink. I could choose a nicer sit down restaurant in the area for this price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisMrsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Why go to the food court?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Seriously, why would you go to the food court when Olga's is downstairs? It's never crowded. The atmosphere is very nice. You can actually have a conversation without being interrupted by screaming children and insane teenagers. The food is really good. I love their wraps - the bread is just amazing. I could make a meal out of the bread alone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
190 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Skip the food court, go to Olga's.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

The Peasant Soup alone, is worth a trip to the mall.

Love the Olga gyros.

Short waits & good service.

Recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carhartkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutsonville, IL
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always a Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

I try to eat here every time I visit my family. I love Olga's, always have, the Olgas are great - very unique. Large menu with something for everyone. Atmosphere and ambiance are not their strong points - but the food is worth it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Baden, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Only one in the are”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I little bit of Greek at the mall. The Gyros are really good and reasonably priced. The menu has grown over the years. They have been there for over 25 years so they must be doing something right.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olga's Kitchen INC also viewed

Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 
Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing