We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adequate”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and was happy with the accommodations. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The breakfast provided was good and was available for 4 hours which was very good. Only 2 quibbles. The heating/AC was a little noisy when the compressor kicked in and the shower knob was very loose but neither kept those things from being operable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank roadcykler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reivew our Super 8. We are always making changes to improve our property and appreciate you letting us know that we needed to work on a couple items. We hope to see you next time you in the St. Louis area. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    175
    90
    39
    18
See reviews for
187
119
55
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

As a very seasoned traveler (multiple platinum memberships with other chains), I am very picky where I stay. I have not stayed in a Super 8 in over 10 years. I had some reward points I needed to burn and I saw where this super 8 was a "Pride of 8" so I gave them a chance. I am GLAD I DID! This was a nice hotel to be a Super 8. The desk clerk (A big tall guy) helped me get a good rate on an extra room even though the hotel was basically sold out! that kind of service goes a long way with me and makes me want to stay there again when passing through. The rooms were clean and the hotel was recently updated. Breakfast was decent and a little better than expected actually. I would highly recommend this place for sure if you are on a budget or looking to use some points.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review about the Fairview Heights Super 8. We are glad you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice comments about Ken. He is our newest Guest Service Representative and it is nice to here he is doing a great job. We hope to see you next time your in the Fairview Heights area. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview Height
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

my recent trip was a good experience loved having the recliner in room. during the construction noise levels at a mimimum. will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time your in our area. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
333 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis

Property: Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis
Address: 45 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Super Eight Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Super Eight
Fairview Heights Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing