We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Great place to stay. Very good customer service! Hotel was clean and well kept.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    78
    71
    32
    24
See reviews for
133
59
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We (2 adults) were there on a weekday. The night staff was very accomodating. It was quiet. The beds were so comfortable. We only stayed 1 night, but it was very pleasant. The continental breakfast was great. there were a lot of restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lankeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central City, Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel as the result of a Priceline bid. The rate was OK...$50 for a 2 1/2 star hotel. But I found the staff to be lacking. When I called and asked for a King room...no suite, just a room with a King sized bed, it took FOREVER for the gal to get an answer to my question. First she said yes, then she said, "Oh, you are a Priceline customer. That will be a $10 upgrade charge." I have never had this happen before.

It took a few times to get the feather pillows out of the room. Even though I'd called ahead, there were still feather pillows in the room. They didn't have enough foam pillows to replace all of the feather pillows. The gal promised to bring more in, but she never did.

The entire room reaked of Febreeze! Ihave asthma and this was a problem. My eyes swelled up and I was miserable. There is a smell to clean and you do not need an air freshener, if the room, carpet, upholstery, etc. are truly clean!

There were yellow sticky notes on each of the bed headboards stating that the pillows and duvet covers were clean and ready for me. Why would you need to put sticky notes up saying that? Made me wonder if there had been a problem in the past.

The pool was OK. Never could figure out how to get the jacuzzi working. The elevator was carpeted, so the rug was soaking wet by 8 p.m. from people who had used the pool going back to their rooms.

Breakfast was disappointing. We arrived about 45 minutes prior to the end of the breakfast time and there were no eggs, no meat, and no biscuits. I inquired and was told the gal was working on it. Forty minutes later, she finally got out some eggs and biscuits. Why advertise a free breakfast if you can't keep the food stocked?

Overall, it was OK for $50, but I do not like it when hotels participate in Priceline and then try and gouge the customers for every dime they can. I would not stay here again, and doubt that I will Priceline a room in this area again because I do not want to get this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motherjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairview Heights hotels

USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Front desk folks were all very pleasant and nice. Breakfast buffet lady was THE BEST! She made sure everything stayed stocked and fresh. She was very accommodating too. Upon entering my room, there was a long black hair in the sink (probably 6 inches long.) I brushed it aside as a one-time oversight, but my second day there, I found another hair (same size and color) between the sheets of my bed! I had to wonder if someone in the house keeping staff wasn't doing it on purpose.

Breakfast buffet included fresh fruit, juices, bacon and scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, and even warm oatmeal in a slow cooker. Plus waffle maker, coffee of course, and tea if so desired. It was always clean, too.

Fairview Heights is not in the best neighborhood though. While I was checking in, some guy walked in trying to sell the hotel manager something, or trade it for a stay in a room for the night. When she said no, he then tried to sell whatever it was to anyone standing around. he left shortly thereafter. There was another encounter with a woman driving around in parking lots of other restaurants, trying to convince people to dine at a different restaurant instead. It was like panhandlers on wheels!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Middle_ageds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My Mom and Sister flew in from Hawaii last year and stayed at this hotel. I stayed there for two days too. My mom loved the great free breakfast that was included with our stay!

Room Tip: This location is fantastic for those who want to pick from hundreds of different restaurants in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had an event at the Edward Jones Dome in St. Louis, Missouri--wasn't sure where to stay, but decded to give this Hampton a try. Chose it because of its affordable price compared to other area hotels. We checked in late--the staff was exceptionally firendly and courteous. The room was very clean and breakfast was a serve yourself. The had three choices of prepared eggs---boiled, great tasting omlet, and another egee for bagels. A good variety of fruit, breads and pastries. Great parking area also. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieJoTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed overnight at this property and utilized our Hilton honors points. Our 1st stay and probably not the last, but couldn't rank it higher. The time we stayed the hotel pool was under maintenance. The rooms are dated, with stains on the walls, and ceilings. The A/C only worked in high or off, no middle for maintaining an average. The staff at the front desk were friendly. Although at check in, I did have to wait for about 10 minutes while the clerk was speaking with someone on the phone about their stay and an issue with it. The one thing about this location is it is close to I-64/ US RT 50, with close by shopping and food establishments.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeD587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Address: 150 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing