We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We've stayed at this Drury Inn several times... the last time being this past week for 3 nights. Everyone on staff was AMAZING... courteous, friendly, accommodating! The hotel was clean and comfortable. I had to write a review... as I would highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the pool. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishaBirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights as part of a 3 week road trip from Vegas to Orlando.
Staff very polite and friendly. Very welcoming at check In!
2 room suite good size, it and the bathroom clean and tidy. Bathroom though a bit on the small size, basing outside (very motel style, wish they wouldn’t do that!) with a small counter top, need more shelf space! Shower very good with plenty of hot water.
Large comfortable beds and plenty of seating in the lounge area including a sofa bed.
2 large flat screen TVs with a reasonable selection of channels, some HD.
Wi-Fi good and plenty of parking free spaces.
Breakfast area large with a very good selection.
5:30pm to 7:00pm free… very good nibbles, hot food and drinks (x3) each evening. Enough for an evening meal if you wanted to stay in and didn’t mind a limited choice. There is also free soda available up to 10:00pm (if it doesn’t run out!)
The hotel is well situated for Restaurants and is an easy 20 minute drive to St Louis centre.
If you like Budweiser do the factory tour. Samples are actually medium size drinks!
Overall a good three nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotrod855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have stayed at this property over 10 times and it has always been a very good place to stay. Easy off and on the interstate and just a very short walk to Houlihans restaurant accross the street. The rates are reasonable for what you get. Snacks and drinks from 5:30 Pm until 7PM including beer, wine and spirits. The breakfast in the morning is good and they have enough seating for their guests unlike many other hotels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very nice hotel at reasonable rates.

Room Tip: For a quiet sleep with less trafic noice ask for a room in the back away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve74017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

First, I have stayed in this hotel twice. My first experience was so memorable that I made a point to come back. Well, things have just gotten better.

This time I was with my wife, daughter and 2 of the grandchildren on a 3-day weekend in the St. Louis area. The hotel from the outside looks just like all of the other mid-range, family-friendly hotels but that is where the sameness ends. Great staff. Very friendly and very helpful. Large, up-to-date, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice pool. Comfortable lobby area

However, the amenities are what makes this special for families with children traveling. First, popcorn and soft drinks are available at no charge nearly all day and night. They have a great full hot breakfast buffet in the mornings (which is getting more common these days). But, in the evening between 5:30 PM and 7 PM, they serve a light supper that they refer to as "Kickback". Their rotating menu features a variety of hot food, including chicken strips, macaroni & cheese, hot dogs, baked potatoes, broccoli cheddar soup and more! Plus, beer, wine, mixed drinks and soft drinks are served everyday. All at no extra cost to their guests.
This is what I call "family friendly". The grandkids refused to go to a restaurant in the evenings. By the way, there are several wonderful restaurants in the area within walking distance. (Try eating at Lotta Watta Creek. You won't be sorry but plan on sharing or taking home leftovers.)

This is our go-to hotel for visits to the area.

One final note: On our last night, the hotel's smoke alarms went off about 10:30 PM. Someone on their staff was making fresh popcorn and burned it. We knew what had happened just as soon as we stepped into the hall. You could smell it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I enjoyed my experience at Drury Inn for it is in walking distance of the movie theater and several restaurants. Right off of the Interstate too which helps yet not in St. Louis but close enough. There is a mall down the road and lots of places to eat or shop if you happened to need a break from business or travel. I was impressed. Also, there is a free happy hour with food and free continental breakfast, not bad, right? Ask for a government discount if applicable to knock off more dollars per stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pistachio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very friendly staff (everyone on every shift). Full breakfast provided free as well as dinner and drinks in the evening. I ate the breakfast if was pretty good and had a good variety of options (the coffee could be improved). I did not eat the dinner, but they were serving, hot dogs, pasta, chips, pop corn, and a choice of beverages including adult cocktails. I stayed during weekdays and did not have any issues with table space.

The room was clean. The bed & pillows were comfortable. The room had a small microwave and refrigerator hidden inside the dresser/entertainment cabinet. Good TV, good desk. The bathroom was clean but quite small.

I did not have any issues with the other guests; they all seemed like a decent crowd. Especially considering the proximity to E. Saint Louis. I drove to Saint Louis twice and had no trouble with traffic whatsoever (it was about a 15 minute drive with "rush hour" traffic).

It did have an exercise room, pool, and computer area, but I did not use any of those facilities. There is a shopping mall and restaurants very nearby.

Overall, this was not a super luxury place or a place with great views etc., but it was in a pretty good location (in proximity to Saint Louis and the expressway), had a decent price, and super friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAExplorer_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Normally would not review a chain Hotel. But because of the unusual situation here goes.. We have stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites for 30 years. having lived there until transferred to Atlanta in 1980.Hotel is dated but clean sold out for a Baptist Convention and Cubs/Cardinal series. We were called in May to upgrade to a Suite for free they were overbooked and needed the smaller room. So we said OK...But on the 1st try the Toilet did not work after 3 attempts by the Maintenance crew it was not able to be repaired. Sold Out!!! No other rooms!! But we made it work they they comped the entire stay. They the staff were extremely apologetic and helpful The Manager called me personally (She was at a Wedding) and we appreciated the effort.. You know all things may not go your way but Helpful Caring Staff can make it worth your effort to be make the best of any situation..... Thanks Drury Inn Fairview Heights Illinois, My former home town

Room Tip: We were close to door and pool avoid that if you can....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandyDon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights

Address: 12 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range: £79 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairview Heights is 15 miles east of downtown St. Louis in southern Illinois, near Belleville, Scott Air Force Base and McKendree University. St. Clair Square Mall and other retailers surround our location off I-64. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Drury Inn Fairview Heights
Drury Fairview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing