We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were very happy with our recent stay! The front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable! They had a crib for our little one, pleasant alternative to the pack n' plays at other hotels! The breakfast had many choices, even the pickiest eaters had plenty! I wish I had the specific names to give credit where it's due! The young lady at the front desk was so kind. (checked in around 9:00pm on Sunday, July 6th). Please thank her for us! We were the crew with 3 babies and a big dog!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spent one night while traveling cross country. Room was very small with just enough room for two queen beds but very clean. Beds were comfortable, room was quiet. Plenty of carts to move your luggage in and out. Bathroom was spotless with good water pressure. Breakfast staff and front desk extra nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were travelling to visit family and had to stop for the night. Our first choice was completely booked up so we drove a short distance and found that the Drury Inn still have rooms. The price was reasonable as well.

Their breakfast was unfortunately nothing to rave about and seating was at a premium but we did find a place to sit long enough to eat what we could before heading back out on the road again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherheavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This Drury location is an excellent choice If you wish to stay near Busch Stadium and across Mississippi River in Illinois. Plenty of complimentary parking with all the Drury perks. Staff very friendly and accommodating. My concern is the pet policy. My question, are guests without pets placed in rooms once occupied by pets? Hopefully the answer is, no. Rooms appear to be clean and if available, Drury staff accommodate early check in requests from guests. Just a close drive to the metro train, which takes you right to Busch Stadium. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby if you choose not to partake in the Drury meal and complimentary drinks.

You will not be disappointed when staying at the Drury Inn / Fairview Heights, IL

Room Tip: Second floor rooms away from the lobby (floors overlook the first floor lobby) can be noisier due to...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time to stay in a Drury Inn since I can remember. This place is an older hotel, but was very clean and a wonderful staff. A very friendly family place. They have a "happy hour" with snack foods, including real good mac & cheese and salad. (We had our dinner there.) They also have free breakfast, which I found to be very good as well. The indoor/outdoor pool was a hit with our kids.

The location is perfect. 15/20 minutes from the Arch, next to a "dollar" theatre and another 5 minutes to a bigger "newer release" theatre in O'Fallon. We didn't go, but there is a mall close by as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tburris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for a week while on business, May 2014. I was greated by the most friendly and helpful front desk staff I think I've ever come across. They went out of their way to help me and make me comfortable. My room as perfectly clean and comfortable, though a bit noisy as I was situated in the main hall. Lot's of early morning folks going to breakfast. Next time I might ask for a more quiet location. No complaints, great dinner and breakfast buffet will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were introduced to this hotel while on a 15 day bus tour out of Kansas City, Mo, and were impressed with the accommodations chosen for this trip. The Drury Inn & Suites was top-notch from the staff to the rooms. Our room was spacious with all amenities (mic, fridge, free WiFi, nice desk w/extra outlets, and a "Smart" TV and coffee maker. The King bed was soooo comfortable! Pillow-top mattress and lots of pillows. The bath was great, plenty of counter space for our "stuff", and good water pressure in shower. Then they offer their "Kick Back" appetizers (5:30-7:00pm) that I would consider enough for a meal: spaghetti/meatballs, "loaded" baked potatoes, chicken fingers, nachos, and salad. I may have left something out here, but there was so much to choose from! Also, every guest is allowed 3 alcoholic or non-Alcoholic beverages with their key card per night. The breakfast offered was as generous as this too. Anything you might want to start your day. The staff was very helpful and friendly too, even with the pressure of being bombarded with a bunch of us "bus" people and their other guests. I wish we could have had more than one night there. However, we did stay at another Drury Inn in St Peters, Mo on our return trip and it was the same treatment there - OUTSTANDING! I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Room Tip: This hotel is within walking distance to 2 or 3 well-known restaurants (but who needs them with this...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
226 reviews
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
67.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
338 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights

Address: 12 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range: £92 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairview Heights is 15 miles east of downtown St. Louis in southern Illinois, near Belleville, Scott Air Force Base and McKendree University. St. Clair Square Mall and other retailers surround our location off I-64. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Drury Inn Fairview Heights
Drury Fairview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing