We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs upgrade!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Farmer City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmer City
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Farmer City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good location across the street from a nice, clean family style restaurant. Did not eat the breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I honestly don't know how Days Inn can keep their name on this hotel. It has to be the most disgusting place I have ever seen. The rooms are filthy and they smell. The light switches don't work. The door doesn't shut all the way. There are dead bugs smashed on the walls and who knows what sort of stains are on the bathroom door. I will be sleeping with my clothes on and one eye open.If we hadn't been driving for 13 hours already today I would get right back into the car. Safe to say I will never return, and being I don't wish to risk any further infection, I will not be eating their breakfast in the morning. Ish. Keep driving.... this is one stop you shouldn't make.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathy489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We will probably never stay here again; I wonder if they had even changed the sheets; the shower curtain was filthy; it would take me a lot more room to describe my opinion of this hotel. We were almost sorry we didn't try to make it to Bloomington. Is there even a village of Farmer City? We felt almost captive as we had no choice in gas, restaurants or lodgings. Hopefully weather conditions will permit us to make it past this point next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank jhm20_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were forced off I74 by exhaustion and bad weather. My first reaction upon seeing tha motel was to turn around and keep driving but weariness won out. Old and worn out and not kept up very well describes what we found. Room was quiet and the TV worked but everything felt unclean. Could not bring myself to try the breakfast.

Room Tip: turn around and keep driving
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Days Inn Farmer City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Farmer City

Address: 975 East Clinton Avenue, I-74 - Exit 159, Farmer City, IL 61842-9229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Farmer City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmer City
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Farmer City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Farmer City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing