We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The price was right. The room was big & Spacious. The location is right next to the mall which makes it easy to walk over to the mall. The hotel overall seems almost brand new. Everything was very clean. Overall it is a very good value. Not much that could have been any better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    84
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
204
65
18
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I couldn't give a rating of excellent because the Fitness room. The fitness room needs to be expanded. Add some nautilus machines and more free weights and this would be a top Hotel in the Decatur area. The staff, food, and other amenities were excellent! This was my second stay at this location. I plan on staying there 6 times a year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My stay at this hotel was amazing from start to finish. The front desk staff was wonderful to work and extremely helpful. The Double Queen one bedroom suite was superb,and very functional. I will stay here whenever I'm in Decatur. Not to mention for the shoppers, it's within walking distance of the mall :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Clean suite, helpful front desk, fairly good breakfast and a free glass of wine in the evening - perfect! I have stayed here before and hope I will be back again soon - surely this is the best hotel in the area (so be warned, you need to book ahead, although they are currently building an extension).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonsburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

great trip for business traveler -- good location an food and drink -- workout room was very good -- I will stay at it again -- good staff and beds were comfortable-- nearby restaurants were excellent -- also the in house restaurant

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank F. Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFallon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our soccer team stayed here for about the 4th time. Service is excellent and the staff is warm and caring. They made sure our team had a hot breakfast at 6am so that we could make it to our tournament on time. Outside basketball court and fire pit is a +

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A very clean room, everything in good working order and having the two bedroom suite worked out well for our stay. The complimentary breakfast was better than some hotels I have stayed in and the staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
8.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Decatur Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur Mt Zion
6.2 mi away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth

Property: Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
Address: 333 W Marion Ave, Forsyth, IL 62535-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Forsyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Decatur-Forsyth hotel and enjoy home comforts in the heart of central Illinois, just moments off Interstate 72 and Route 51. Perfect for short and extended stay visits to Illinois, this all-suite lodging features a welcoming lobby area for relaxation and complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday evenings, a fitness center, pool and outdoor basketball area, as well as a unique courtyard patio for outdoor gatherings. Stay in a studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy an open-plan living and kitchen area with a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, twin-burner stove and coffeemaker, for freedom to set your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing