We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Certificate of Excellence
Daleville, United States
2 reviews
“Great Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We found our room to be clean, quiet, and comfortable and we passed a restful night. The complimentary breakfast was an impressive spread and the foods/beverages were as good as they looked and smelled. Access to the hotel is easy and there are restaurants and shopping nearby. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Decatur. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Our beds are made specifically for Hampton Inn to ensure our guests get a comfortable night stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Decatur area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    61
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
99
35
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I recommend staying at this hotel. It has an indoor pool and the rooms are very comfortable. This is one of the few CLC (Corporate Lodging) hotels that are worth staying at. The room is spacious and the bed is great. They could have more TV channels, but that is very minor..

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ecmack2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Our channel selection is chosen to offer a variety of choices for our viewers. We currently offer 33 channels with 28 channles in HD including Showtime. We are looking at adding additional channels in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Decatur!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel had a nice hot breakfast that included eggs, muffins, cereal etc. The room was fresh and clean. Location was near the mall and close to many resturants. The front desk has coupons for Texas Roadhouse to receive 10% discount. Very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Decatur. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Our breakfast bar is wonderful and Hampton is always doing research on new products to improve this. We have just added a fresh sliced fruit option to entice the palates of our guests. We hope to see you soon to try out our new goodies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We arrived late and the staff was welcoming. The room was very clean and attractive. The bed was as comfortable as being at home.....a welcome detail. Breakfast included a very wide variety of selections. We had leave early and the food was ready before the advertised time of 6 am....thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank your for sharing your stay experience with us. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the comfortable beds as well as the breakfast bar. Our staff is always looking for ways to anticipate the needs of our guests and love to do everything they can to make you stay wonderful. We hope to see you on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The wife and I, along with our 2 dogs, stayed overnight for a family reunion recently. The staff was pleasant, room clean. Breakfast was adequate.

Atmosphere: No musty odors or the like. Our room was a non-smoking and there were no lingering odors or a hint. We were led to believe that pet rooms were designated but were unsure. Either they are that good at cleaning or we were in a regular room. Either way, it was well kept up. There were no pet fees. The hotel was quiet. Fridge as well

Pool Area: We were disappointed that the hot tub was closed indefinitely, we were really looking forward to relaxing when we go back. Story was that due to an ADA issue they cannot open the hot tub until it becomes disabled accessible and that will likely take a while to re-engineer the area for a lift.

Value: This is the one thing that I gnashed my teeth about...is a stay worth 130.00 with taxes for a single night in a King room? Breakfast, Wifi and Basic cable?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DigitalNomadIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm disappointed that you felt your experience was only average. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services.

If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure you are provided with the exceptional stay you deserve.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

After having lived in Decatur for 4 years, this is one of the few times where I've stayed in a hotel. I would definitely recommend this to all. The only downsides were the hot tub being closed (and from the looks, it might be a very long while before it's re-opened). I also had an "interesting" mattress that just didn't want to stay on the box springs. Otherwise, staff, complimentary breakfast and surroundings were quite delightful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The hot tub is unfortunately being removed from this location due to the tub and surrounding pool area being too small to accommodate the newly required lifts. I realize this is as much of a dissappointment to our guests as it was to us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decator, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Plan ahead. This is THE single most over priced Hamptobn Inn that I have experienced in the last two decades! The initially wanted $ 175 per room for a AAA rate! The hotel is showing wear, the rooms are below standard for size and wear compared to other Hampton Inns, and the overall operation is fair/poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your review. I understand that you were dissatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we do all we can to create a great experience for each one of our guests. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience and will definitely keep you review in mind. Our rooms are competitively priced for our market area. The rooms were renovated September of 2012 to include new carpeting, new painting and new easy chairs.

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
8.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Decatur Forsyth
0.3 mi away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#5 of 12 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth

Property: Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
Address: 1429 Hickory Point Drive, Forsyth, IL 62535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth, which is located just 8 miles away from Millikin University. It is also within 5 miles of numerous corporations. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth Hotel Forsyth
Hampton Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing