We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The check in process was very quick and easy. The check out process was the same. The staff greeted us as we ran to escape the cold and snowy weather. They provided help as we managed kids, luggage, and too much snow!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. Our staff makes a huge effort to make your stay successful and I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Decatur area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    70
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
107
38
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel has been here for some time but remains in excellent condition - clean, comfortable and well appointed. Staff were very easy-going and friendly; typical for the area. Happy to stay there, will be happy to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and letting us know about your visit. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Usually we go to the Hampton for their warm, functioning pool. Got into it this time and found it cold and stagnant (jets / filtration not working) and quiet. We were told that the pool is warm and around 80 degrees. Maybe the air temp in the pool area was 80, but the pool was "cold" and quiet. Would recommend asking about the pool before booking if you are into swimming in the indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. I am so sorry that the pool water seemed cold. The pool and the pool area are kept at 82 degrees but on occassion when we have to clean the pool and add fresh water, the pool does take up to a week for the water to return to proper temperatures depending on how much water needed to be added. Our filtration system is working but the mechanics are quiet so they do not make noise. I am sorry that you were unable to fully enjoy your stay because of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We brought the new year in at the Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth and had a wonderful night and experience! Hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff was wonderful! Breakfast the next morning was very good. Within walking distance to the mall and restaurants

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your stay experience. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a nice, smaller hotel. The staff is always very friendly. When I checked in, the associate was nice enough to see if there was a better rate available and found one that reduced the rate by $20 per night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and sharing your guest experience. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Decatur!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. The room was comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We did not have any problems during our stay. The hotel is located near several restaurants and a shopping mall. It is close to the interstate but far enough away that there isn't traffice noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lenazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our convenient location is definitely a plus for travelers. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Decatur!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Located near the interstate, this Hampton Inn offers convenience and proximity to shopping and local Decatur sites. The room during our stay offered comfortable, clean, and well maintained spaces, a well-appointed bathroom, and a pool. The staff was welcoming and provided helpful suggestions. In the morning, the Hotel serves a hardy breakfast, with plenty of hot and cold choices. The coffee was excellent, and plentiful. In short, the Hampton did not disappoint. Wonderful lodging with superb amenities.We will definitely return when we are in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pucela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for sharing with us your stay experience. I am so pleased you were able to enjoy all the many amenities that make Hampton home. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Decatur!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur Mt Zion
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Decatur Forsyth
8.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth

Property: Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
Address: 1429 Hickory Point Dr, Forsyth, IL 62535-1060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth, which is located just 8 miles away from Millikin University. It is also within 5 miles of numerous corporations. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth Hotel Forsyth
Hampton Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing