We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel to poseidon caves”

Les Hirondelles Travel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Outdoor activities & Creative touristic projectsDo it, in Thessaly`s beautiful, picturesque natural environment! Thematic programs on nature in Greece! Activities in the unique nature of the area, that are targeted on the historical and cultural character of mountain Pelion, Meteora, Plastira Lake and of the legendary Mountain of the Gods, Olympus, covering in that way, with the knowledge and expertise of our colleagues and above all with the necessary safety precautions, the current visitors needs that either prefer the Sea or the Mountain to spend their vacations. Trekking in nature, sea canoeing, canyoning, mountain-based or marine-based activities, and natural events with thematic fields of action. Adding to that, thematic vacations programs with nature activities, courses of Greek and Local (Pelion) gastronomy, creative programs for kids and adults, vacational programs for physical and mental well-being, romantic holidays, Bachelor`s Parties , etc. Educational and creative activities based on Greek Mythology and the historical, cultural wealth of our area. Yoga, Eco-Tours, Cooking Lessons, Family Creative Vacations... in Greece!
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a boat trip to the Poseidon caves. The service was great and the experience was fantastic. I highly recommend them.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank spectory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boat trip"
in 10 reviews
"fantastic views"
in 2 reviews
"les hirondelles"
in 4 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 2 reviews
"great with kids"
in 2 reviews
"skipper"
in 8 reviews
"agios"
in 7 reviews
"geography"
in 3 reviews
"boats"
in 4 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
"region"
in 4 reviews
"coast"
in 4 reviews
"caves"
in 13 reviews
"limnionas"
in 2 reviews
"beaches"
in 7 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"pelion"
in 10 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We attempted to hire a boat for half a day. We rescheduled the pick up time and agreed it by phone with the manager. When we arrived they denied having agreed it. Then when we reattempted to hire the boat on another day at an agreed time they said, in effect, that we could only hire it for 2 hours but had to pay for three because we had arrived late (we arrived at the time they had said). Apparently it takes 30 mins+ to 'do the contract' and another 30 minutes to travel to the boat and be taught how it works. So if you session starts at 12pm you need to arrive at 11am or earlier. They didn't tell us this - so I am. They wasted our time and we left disappointed. They were rude and unprofessional (the manager, Demitris, shouted at my wife). It wasn't a cultural difference as my wife is Greek. There are other boat hire places in the region. My advice is to try those ahead of this one. This was the only occasion of bad service or rude behaviour in three years of visiting Pelion.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank 689seanr689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderfull Mini boat tour. For 3 hours we have navigated to the eastern coast from Agios Ioannis to Damouhari, Fakistra, Milopotamos and Limnionas. We booked on Sunday for Tuesday, but only Thursday we could go because of the big waves.
Dimitri, our captain was also our guide and told us the Story of each place we saw. We got in to the Fakistra Caves, saw the Hidden Schools and had a great bath om Limnionas beach.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Almona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

If it's your first time in Pilio, it's good idea to look around on it from the sea.
That's how we decided wich beaches we want to visit and how far they are from our hotel in Agios Ioannis.
So we start planning our trip after this boat tour!
We had couple stops for snorkeling (in amazing clear water and close to caves) and lunch in traditional Greek tavern with beautiful beach!
It was so good that we forgot about the time)

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Ekaterina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We booked the Pelion’s beaches boat tour with friends in June 2017. The self-sailing boat was allocated to our friends, so we were lucky to have on board Dimitris as our skipper.
As a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, we really enjoyed the tour. It was full of interesting information and a lot of beautiful spots, which we couldn’t have known about if we were sailing by ourselves. Some hidden caves and snorkeling nearby the boat, are only two examples of it.

Dimitris was highly professional, very friendly, a great interlocutor and very knowledgeable. He shared with us lot of information: the history of the area, geography, the view we see, and some local Greek culture history, all in fluent English. It is easy to see he is well familiar and service oriented.

All in all, we really enjoyed it and highly recommend the boat tour in general and Dimitris as a skipper in particular.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank nirpinhas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Hirondelles Travel also viewed

Chorefto, Magnesia Region
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
 
Mouresi, Magnesia Region
Agios Ioannis, Magnesia Region
 

Been to Les Hirondelles Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing