We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run hotel with human touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first trip in Pelion, but I do believe that we would return here soon. If you want to enjoy a sea-side relax, this hotel is the best to stay. It is close to everywhere, while is a calm place with a nice view over the sea.You can easily feel home surrounded by the family, and their hospitality, their homemade pastries and cakes, as well as their herbal tea all make your stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

If you choose Pelion, you should be certain about all musts in this area. Crystal Aegean to swim, authentic villages to visit, dozens bays and beaches to trip, local specialties to try (lovely cheese and honey especially). And Kentrikon hotel to stay. You'll fall in love.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Annoulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed this resort and this hotel. It was very individual and had tremendous character. The decor in the public rooms was very arty.

The hotel consists of a series of blocks of rooms going up the hill away from the beach. This is important because the rooms with best views over the sea are at the top of hill. We had 74 steps up to our room but it was definitely worth it so we could have pre-dinner drinks on the balcony soaking up the wonderful views

The room we had was in dark wood and was not that large but it was comfortable and clean and we slept very well. The bathroom was actually quite small. We could get the free Wifi in our room too.

The area had lots of restaurants within walking distance and was a little quiet when we visited in mid May.

Breakfast in the hotel was really good, eggs fried to order and the usual cereals, cheeses, meats, coffee, cakes etc. served in a really nice, tastefully decorated room

Staff very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: sea view rooms are good but you will need to climb up plenty of steps
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rin1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Boutique Hotel Kentrikon is a family run establishment and a great deal of care is taken to make sure things are running perfectly. The staff is warm and friendly and go out of their way to help you with all your needs.
The location is right on the main street of the town and our room (and I believe all rooms) have a beautiful view of the Aegean. Rooms are good sized, clean, and the bathrooms are quite large with good showers and hairdryers.
Breakfast at this hotel is especially lovely with an open air seating area and wonderful breakfast choices. Be sure to try the fruits in syrup which are made right in the hotel. So decadent and especially nice with Greek yogurt.
Cross the street and you are on a sidewalk which has stairs leading to the beach. The hotel will give you beach towels if you need them. Along the same side of the street as the hotel are many restaurants and cafes.
The only drawback is that I don't believe there are any accommodations for the handicapped and there are many stairs to climb to the rooms.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Excellent hotel! Warm and homey hospitality! Very clean rooms!
We visited this hotel with two small children for one week and had a great time. Definitely recommended. We'd like to visit again this place with great pleasure

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yifat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Having visited many places over the years we can honestly say that Agios Ioannis is one of the most relaxing, unspoilt, genuinely friendly places we have ever visited.
We came to Agios Ioannis for our daughter’s wedding and our party booked every available room in the Boutique Hotel Kentrikon. We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay, from the very minute we arrived and were shown our room we felt right at home.
The hotel is built on a number of levels ranging from rooms within the hotel to separate rooms up 4 levels. We chose to be on the top level so we could get the best possible sea views, and whilst the steps were a challenge when full from breakfast we were not disappointed. The views were amazing, and from the balcony you could watch the sun rise over the Aegean sea (you needed to be up around 6am but it was worth it)
The Hotel is run by the wonderful Leventis family and nothing was ever too much trouble, with Leta, Avra, Lili and Dimitris always on hand should you need anything. We had maid service every single day of our two week stay with clean towels provided daily.
The hotel breakfast provided by Leta was a fantastic start to each day. There was fresh fruit, cereals, Greek yogurt, hams, cheeses, home made savoury and sweet pastries, croissants, eggs, etc . and we were even encouraged to take food away with us to eat during the day.
The Kentrikon’s Sky Bar (named because the roof retracts) is a wonderful relaxing place where you can enjoy a drink or two before wandering off to one of the many friendly restaurants.
As guests of the Kentrikon you could use the pool at the adjacent hotel which was literally just a few steps away, where you could also get drinks and food all day long.
On the day of our daughter’s wedding all the staff were so helpful, from pressing shirts, storing flowers in the kitchen fridge, providing drinks etc, anything we needed we got. I can’t thank them enough.
If you are looking for a relaxing, unspoilt friendly place to spend your holidays then the Boutique Hotel Kentrikon in Agios Ioannis is definitely the place to go. We will return.
Martin & Anne

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamanga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Boutique Hotel Kentrikon where we were allocated two superior double rooms and a superior suite, the superior double rooms had balconies with superb views of the sea from an elevated position whilst the superior suite provided a much needed cooler and more spacious option for our young grandchildren. The accommodation was excellent throughout and the rooms were promptly attended each day by staff to clean and refresh them. The Hotel itself was situated over multiple levels and was decorated throughout with traditional detail which provided charm and character to an exceptionally high standard. The main reception extended wider to provide cool and comfortable seating areas which were equipped to a very high standard making it a delightful place to relax and unwind away from the heat of the day, this area extended to a large outdoor bar / dinning area which was again well equipped and decorated with charm and character making it a very nice spot to enjoy drinks and food at any time off the day. The Hotel itself was family run which as expected resulted in high quality service throughout our stay and whilst it might be a cliche its fair to say nothing was to much trouble. As guests of the Kentrikon we has use of the pool at the hotel immediately next door which was no more than 30 meters away, the pool itself was very nice, secluded and clean with staff from the hotel on hand to offer food and drinks if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis
0.2 mi away
Manthos Blue Hotel
Manthos Blue Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
42 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chorefto
123 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amanita
Amanita
#1 of 6 in Tsagkarada
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofokles Hotel
Sofokles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
64 reviews
6.4 mi away
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agios Georgios Nilias
60 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Marabou
Hotel Marabou
#2 of 2 in Chorefto
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Kentrikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Kentrikon

Address: Agios Ioannis 37012, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Agios Ioannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Price Range: £42 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel Kentrikon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new addition to our hotel is the atrium which overlooks the Aegean Sea and offers unique images of the blue Greek sky and our hotel grounds which are encircled by a flowery setting. The SkyBar offers traditional gastronomic cuisine with traditional local products in a sumptuous breakfast as well as an exhaustive catalogue of wines and spirits, hot drinks, desserts and ice creams all served with special care.The attention that the Leventis family has lavished guarantees the high quality of service and they are waiting to offer you the same Greek hospitality it has successfully been offering since 1937, contributing to the development of tourism in the Pelion region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Kentrikon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing